Author Topic: Scan Log Date Is Wrong. Scan Completed in the Future?  (Read 3764 times)

robotarm

Scan Log Date Is Wrong. Scan Completed in the Future?
« on: March 16, 2014, 05:44:36 PM »
I've been running a boot-time scan the past few nights, as I've noticed my PC was acting strange. And, a java malware virus was detected.  But I also noticed the date of the completed scan was 3/24/2014, eight days in the future. Why would this happen? Should I be concerned?

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
  • Not a avast user
Re: Scan Log Date Is Wrong. Scan Completed in the Future?
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2014, 05:46:15 PM »
Is your computer time / date correct?

robotarm

« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2014, 05:52:08 PM »
Yes, my date is correct on my computer.
I've been checking to see if there is a date option in the Avast Settings but there doesn't seem to be. I'm a bit new to Avast.

Offline Para-Noid

• Avast Evangelist
  • Starting Graphoman
  • Trust only what you test yourself!
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2014, 06:49:01 PM »
My question is, why are you running so many boot scans?
Did avast recommend a boot scan "after" a full system scan?
If not, there is little reason to run a boot scan. I haven't ran
a boot scan in years. I run a quick scan once a week and a full scan
once a month.
Dell Inspiron, Win10x64--HP Envy Win10x64--Both systems Avast Free v17.9.2322, Comodo Firewall v8.2 w/D+, MalwareBytes v3.0, OpenDNS, Super Anti-Spyware, Spyware Blaster, MCShield, Unchecky, Vivaldi Browser and, various browser security tools.

"Look before you leap!" Use online scanners before you click on any link.

Offline mchain

• Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • Spartan Warrior
« Reply #4 on: March 17, 2014, 08:41:20 PM »