Author Topic: Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.  (Read 1644 times)

Offline craashdown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.
« on: September 03, 2012, 11:55:56 PM »
Hello! Newbie here in forums.

I'd like to know how to fix this problem thingy about my grand chase and avast!.

i've tried to run grand chase(ph) but it doesnt load to log in screen, instead it continues to blue screen, i've read some articles about this problem, that avast av is what most likely that cause of problem. thought its already fix last year. but then again it was not. im sure its avast that is blocking gameguard. because i tried to uninstall avast and install another antivirus program grand chase run. i dont like to change avast to any antivirus programs because avast is way too better from others. i tried this also in other pc here at home but it doesnt work.

i hope you could help me to this problem. My Avast! Antivirus currently version is 7.0.1466.

« Last Edit: September 04, 2012, 12:29:23 AM by craashdown »

Offline craashdown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2012, 01:45:14 AM »
can somebody reply to me o.o i really need answers that could and for sure 100% working. please.

Offline mikaelrask

  • avast! Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1299
  • Gender: Male
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2012, 12:10:09 PM »
hey any other security programs installed like a third party firewall?

what os you using?

why do you think avast is cousing the bsod?

the bsod could be the file of grand chase also.

new computer
windows 8 Intel core I-3 64 bit
6 gb ram 500 gb hardrive. avast 9 MBAM

Offline craashdown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2012, 02:42:15 PM »
Nope. No other third party/security programs installed.

Window 7 Ultimate 64bit.

I've read from other forums that Avast is most likely the cause of it, Im sure it is cause what i've said earlier is that ive uninstalled avast, installed another antivirus, and bam, grand chase runs, and i can play smoothly without any interruption.

I dont think grand chase is causing the BSoD. I dont want to change our anti virus program so i hope you guys could help me with this.

Offline mikaelrask

  • avast! Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1299
  • Gender: Male
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.
« Reply #4 on: September 04, 2012, 03:27:08 PM »
hey i suggest you create a memory dump and send it in to avast so they could have lock at it and see if it could be something with avast.

if you open up avast and hit the button maintenance there under support you should have a option to create an memory dump pleases do so and upload it to ftp://ftp.avast.com/incoming/ with and description of your problem. the programmer will lock it up and see if avast could be the problem behind your problem.

good luck.


https://support.avast.com/index.php?_m=knowledgebase&_a=viewarticle&kbarticleid=1356&nav=0,2,62 link to instruction on how to make a memory dump. but  a bit out of date.
new computer
windows 8 Intel core I-3 64 bit
6 gb ram 500 gb hardrive. avast 9 MBAM

Offline craashdown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.
« Reply #5 on: September 05, 2012, 09:53:54 AM »
ive already send the dump file of what youre saying. thanks for the help. i hope they could help me out with this problem.

Offline mikaelrask

  • avast! Evangelist
  • Super Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 1299
  • Gender: Male
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.
« Reply #6 on: September 05, 2012, 01:00:10 PM »
hey okey good there. then you have o wait for an programmer to jion the threat and see what he/she say.
new computer
windows 8 Intel core I-3 64 bit
6 gb ram 500 gb hardrive. avast 9 MBAM

Offline craashdown

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Grand Chase getting BSoD because of Avast! again.
« Reply #7 on: September 11, 2012, 05:30:52 PM »
hey. no one is replying to what ive send, (minidump thing)

 

Google Chrome

AVAST recommends using the FREE Google Chrome™ browser.

Download Google Chrome Now