Author Topic: PIN Recovery  (Read 30691 times)

chrisp9au

PIN Recovery
« on: April 08, 2013, 12:11:07 PM »
I have been running Avast Mobile Security on my Nexus 7 for a couple of months without any problems.
Today, I cannot access Avast because it is demanding a PIN to be entered.
I cannot access the settings because it demands a PIN number.
I cannot uninstall in of my other apps, because Avast demands a PIN to be entered.
I have read the responses provided in this forum to other members experiencing this problem.
No definitive answer has been provided to resolve this issue.

I do not have a PIN number.
I have not provided a phone number.
The PIN '0000' does not work.
There is no provision to set a PIN or provide a phone number.
I have not set anti theft, and have no wish to.

Please give me a clear answer to resolve this problem.

Thank you

Chris

Offline Filip Havlicek

• Avast team
  • Massive Poster
Re: PIN Recovery
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2013, 12:38:30 PM »
Hi,

you should still be able to uninstall Mobile Security via your Google Play app.

Filip

chrisp9au

« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2013, 12:43:14 PM »
Thanks Filip,

Solved it another way, Force Stop on Avast, then uninstall.
Never to be re-installed, I don't like having my device behavior dictated by you or anyone else!

Bye

Chris

anoyzz

« Reply #3 on: April 10, 2013, 05:14:13 PM »
hello...
how can i set the recovery phone number in the setting?i cannot find the phone..

i also go to avast portal and i also cannot find where i can setting recovery phone number..

i already uninstall n install for many time but it keep asking the pin number....i cant enter the avast setting also..thanks

Offline Filip Havlicek

• Avast team
  • Massive Poster
« Reply #4 on: April 10, 2013, 05:17:42 PM »
Hi,