Author Topic: Waiting for HJT dx & Read "whocares" section on Active Backdoors  (Read 3232 times)

LaFemmeMichele

Waiting for HJT dx & Read "whocares" section on Active Backdoors
« on: November 30, 2006, 06:23:17 AM »
Hello,

I've found trojans in my system (WinXP), have cleaned extensively for a few days, & am awaiting HJT log analysis, when "whocares" article on Active Backdoors has me wondering if my "guests" might fall into that category. 

Although more than one variety was found, there was one in Windows/ system32.
My Denial Access Error MSCONFIG leads me to believe this as well. I'm a novice. I'd like your opinion. There are many more details attached with my HJT log. I'm providing a link:

http://forums.spywareinfo.com/index.php?showtopic=90175&

Is reformatting my only option? Have I been so compromised?

Thank you for your time & expertise.
« Last Edit: December 01, 2006, 09:10:39 PM by LaFemmeMichele »

Offline Eddy

• Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • Watching (over?) you
    • Malware removal, Biljart and other things.
Re: Waiting for HJT dx & Read "whocares" section on Active Backdoors
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2006, 09:18:35 PM »
Please have a look at my website for malware removal instructions and tutorials/online analyzers  for HijackThis. www.ache.nl

LaFemmeMichele

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2006, 06:07:41 AM »
Eddy,

I followed Wilders General Cleaning of Virus & Trojan Instructions. Very similar to yours, Eddy. Your site is a beautiful shade of blue. I'm a novice. I am not qualified to interpret HJT! :)

Certainly you're qualified to give me an informed answer to my question.

Anyone else care to?

Is "whocares" still a mod here?

« Last Edit: December 01, 2006, 06:51:19 PM by LaFemmeMichele »

Offline Eddy

• Avast Evangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • Watching (over?) you
« Reply #3 on: December 06, 2006, 08:44:43 PM »