Author Topic: Update Avast  (Read 10655 times)

Offline dao32

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Update Avast
« on: October 28, 2011, 04:38:27 PM »
 I need update virus database of Avast, but I use proxy to connect to Internet.
 How can I configure to used it.
 How can update manually.
  thanks.

Online Tech

  • avast! team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 64867
  • Gender: Male
    • Personal Message (Online)
Re: Update Avast
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2011, 05:27:42 PM »
Set the avast proxy settings accordingly :)
The best things in life are free.

Offline dao32

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Update Avast
« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2011, 04:16:20 PM »
 Thank you Tech, but, how can I do it? Where is it configuration archieve. I work in Linux.
 Thanks.

Online Tech

  • avast! team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 64867
  • Gender: Male
    • Personal Message (Online)
Re: Update Avast
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2011, 04:26:03 PM »
Thank you Tech, but, how can I do it? Where is it configuration archieve. I work in Linux.
 Thanks.
I'm on Windows now... If I remember, you can access avast settings at the top and there are proxy options in the update tab.
The best things in life are free.

Offline dao32

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Update Avast
« Reply #4 on: December 09, 2011, 01:24:37 PM »
I'm on Windows now... If I remember, you can access avast settings at the top and there are proxy options in the update tab.

 I can't in Linux. There is no settings in the application. Somone use Avast with Linux?

Online Tech

  • avast! team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 64867
  • Gender: Male
    • Personal Message (Online)
Re: Update Avast
« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2011, 01:16:50 PM »
Yes, the version is not there anymore.
Worse, all the preferences are removed ???
What's up?
The best things in life are free.

Offline suman1983

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • Personal Message (Offline)
Re: Update Avast
« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2012, 10:08:22 AM »
I am using 384kbps broadband but updation on my avast for linux cannot be done. Why ??????

Online Tech

  • avast! team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 64867
  • Gender: Male
    • Personal Message (Online)
Re: Update Avast
« Reply #7 on: February 22, 2012, 10:21:12 AM »
Which is the error message?
Anything in the logs?
The best things in life are free.

 

Google Chrome

AVAST recommends using the FREE Google Chrome™ browser.

Download Google Chrome Now