Avast WEBforum

Business Products => Archive (Legacy) => Avast Business => Avast Endpoint Protection => Topic started by: zigzag on February 08, 2013, 09:53:01 AM

Title: SOA shows OS: unknown
Post by: zigzag on February 08, 2013, 09:53:01 AM
Why SOA shows unknown OS on connected computers/avasts, when OS is WindowsXP?
Title: Re: SOA shows OS: unknown
Post by: giogio on February 09, 2013, 01:13:24 PM
Hi,
which version of SOA are you running? And version of the ESP clients?
Are the clients in the SOA connected correctly and shown as connected with the green color?
Are the clients a windows xp Pro? 32 or 64 bit?
Title: Re: SOA shows OS: unknown
Post by: zigzag on February 09, 2013, 04:24:56 PM
SOA version is 1.2.2.28, on clients are ESP avast! Business Protection version 7.0.1455,
clients looking like connected correctly (green icon)

(http://www.jpeg.cz/images/2013/02/09/WCLIk.png)

and clients systems are Windows XP Pro SP3 32bit.