Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Beta - Avast => Topic started by: rocone1985 on December 13, 2013, 04:39:29 PM

Title: problem avast 9.0.2010 consumes too many resources!!
Post by: rocone1985 on December 13, 2013, 04:39:29 PM
hello .... avast because it consumes a lot of resources, but it had to be light
hello ...
Title: Re: problem avast 9.0.2010 consumes too many resources!!
Post by: lukor on December 13, 2013, 06:15:09 PM
About the same as one tab in Chrome. Not that bad!
Title: Re: problem avast 9.0.2010 consumes too many resources!!
Post by: rocone1985 on December 13, 2013, 06:34:15 PM
because it consumes too much and so normal, it happens to you, but not a problem and my pc has 16 gb of ram
Title: Re: problem avast 9.0.2010 consumes too many resources!!
Post by: Ѕeeкɘя on December 14, 2013, 02:08:40 PM
Either this is bad or this is expected as your CPU is working at 30+ %.

This is from the stable version v9.0.2008 when CPU is essentially at 0%
Title: Re: problem avast 9.0.2010 consumes too many resources!!
Post by: RealNature on December 14, 2013, 08:43:52 PM
Well avast indeed use more ram once you open a browser, so nothing unusual so far, I also noticed that the new beta of avast free 2014 use ~15 mb ram more compare with .2008(but again no problems, is still light compare with others).
Title: Re: problem avast 9.0.2010 consumes too many resources!!
Post by: Chris Thomas on December 15, 2013, 01:16:57 AM
About the same as one tab in Chrome. Not that bad!

Used to rank 1st

http://www.av-comparatives.org/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/avc_per_201311_en.pdf