Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast SecureLine VPN => Avast SecureLine VPN for Windows => Topic started by: REDACTED on June 30, 2014, 02:07:57 PM

Title: How to configure Avast! SecureLine on the internet ?
Post by: REDACTED on June 30, 2014, 02:07:57 PM
Hello, I bought the SecureLine option AVAST, but I do not know how to configure the Internet connexion ! Can you mayday ? Regards, Marc Roujansky
Title: Re: How to configure Avast! SecureLine on the internet ?
Post by: REDACTED on July 01, 2014, 05:59:39 AM
I don't remember having to configure anything. There's a checkbox that you can tick to connect whenever you connect to an unsecured wifi, other than that I don't know of any configuration. You can choose the location you want to connect to if you like.

Are you getting a window that asks you to configure?
Title: Re: How to configure Avast! SecureLine on the internet ?
Post by: schmidthouse on July 01, 2014, 04:23:12 PM
I don't remember having to configure anything. There's a checkbox that you can tick to connect whenever you connect to an unsecured wifi, other than that I don't know of any configuration. You can choose the location you want to connect to if you like.

Are you getting a window that asks you to configure?

It should be automatic as I also simply installed and inserted license and that was it.