Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Cleanup => Topic started by: vittorio.privat on July 03, 2014, 10:58:36 AM

Title: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: vittorio.privat on July 03, 2014, 10:58:36 AM
Hi all,

I'm glad I paid for your anti-virus, but yesterday I installed the program and paid GrimeFighter, I try to run it but after 30 minutes of waiting I get the message that failed the procedure to numb (fall asleep) the pc , I have contact the Support, but no one answers ... I hope you can help me solve the problem, I would hate to have wasted $ 29 for nothing.
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: schmidthouse on July 03, 2014, 06:19:05 PM
Did you read the system requirements for using Grimefighter?
What operating system are you running?
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: vittorio.privat on July 04, 2014, 01:41:49 PM
Windows 7
I now that is not running in W8
I understand that i spent my money for Nothing... beacuse Avast support do not answer nowbody..
EDIT : SORRY, Avast Support contact me today and try to solve the problem... WUAW, Hope that they find the way... Happy to use avast (many many years) Hope that I can say this with GrimeFighter soon    ;)
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: schmidthouse on July 04, 2014, 05:29:26 PM
Good to see.
Good luck with your issue. :)
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: vittorio.privat on July 07, 2014, 02:52:52 PM
OK, No way to run with Grimefighter but Avast is not to blame, there are a problem of my system ...
support from avast  was exceptional ... (they got us a bit to start  ;) , but then truly phenomenal) ..
Thank you...
For me this Tread can by Closed   
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: schmidthouse on July 07, 2014, 06:41:51 PM
Good to see a successful support resolution. :)
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: mihurova on July 30, 2014, 07:43:35 PM
Здравствуйте,купила сегодня программу GrimeFighter получила на почту ссылку для скачивания программы,скачала но не устанавливается выскакивает табличка "Версия этого файла несовместима с используемой версией Windows.Спомощью сведений о системе определите необходимую версию программы(32-или 64-разрядную) и обратитесь к издателю программного обеспечения" у меня Windows 7 64 разрядная,помогите разобраться с этой проблемой или перенаправте к тому кто сможет помоч.спасибо
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: Eddy on July 30, 2014, 08:23:27 PM
mihurova, again you are posting in the wrong section.
You have been told to post here:
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=28.0
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: gennadiy_nik on October 22, 2014, 04:45:30 PM
 При первом запуске программы,после перезагрузки через несколько минут появляется сообщение: Возникли проблемы при переводе ПК в спящий режим,обратитесь в поддержку..." Системные требования соответствуют, Windows-7 32-бит
 С чего начать?
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: Asyn on October 23, 2014, 06:55:54 AM
Please post English here, else use the forum section for your language.
-> https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=21.0
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: gennadiy_nik on October 23, 2014, 03:17:57 PM
When you first start the program, then restart after a few minutes, the message problem when translating the PC in sleep mode, refer to the support ... "System requirements are consistent, Windows-7 32-bit
  Where to start?
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: Asyn on October 23, 2014, 03:24:24 PM
GrimeFighter FAQ: http://www.avast.com/faq.php?article=AVKB120
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: gennadiy_nik on October 23, 2014, 03:34:10 PM
And what does it say?
"If Avast GrimeFighter behaves in an unexpected way or if you receive an error message, please report this situation to AVAST Support..."

Thanks for the help!
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: Asyn on October 23, 2014, 03:35:38 PM
Submit a ticket: https://support.avast.com/Tickets/Submit
Title: Re: GrimeFighter don't work for me
Post by: gennadiy_nik on October 23, 2014, 03:37:33 PM
I addressed - the answer is no.