Avast WEBforum

Business Products => Archive (Legacy) => Avast Business => USA Education Products => Topic started by: FPLD on August 22, 2014, 05:19:03 PM

Title: Use both EAS and SOA Consoles?
Post by: FPLD on August 22, 2014, 05:19:03 PM
Is it possible to use both the EAS and SOA consoles for the same installation of roughly 225 PC's?

For example, have the EAS console installed on the server and the SOA console installed on a workstation for less experienced techs to work with.

Since the server is the same, will the installed clients communicate with both consoles or is it an either or situation, whichever console the client was installed from is the only one it will communicate with?
Title: Re: Use both EAS and SOA Consoles?
Post by: Infratech Solutions on August 23, 2014, 12:50:09 PM
An avast! client uses a different TCP port to communicate with the ASOA or with the AEA console, so you have to configure every client to connect to a single desired console.