Avast WEBforum

Business Products => Archive (Legacy) => Avast Business => USA Education Products => Topic started by: chevriera@csvt.qc.ca on December 02, 2014, 01:49:03 PM

Title: any news on patch for kb3000850
Post by: chevriera@csvt.qc.ca on December 02, 2014, 01:49:03 PM
Hi,
  we had the problem with windows update patch kb3000850 and made a roll back on all our computers...  I know a patch was released for Avast home product, any news on the version for enterprise ?
Title: Re: any news on patch for kb3000850
Post by: Eddy on December 02, 2014, 10:20:18 PM
No patch is needed.
Install all updates except the kb300850
Reboot and if needed reboot again.
Then install kb300850 and reboot.
It is Microsoft who screwed up.
Title: Re: any news on patch for kb3000850
Post by: Asyn on December 03, 2014, 05:37:14 AM
Hi,
  we had the problem with windows update patch kb3000850 and made a roll back on all our computers...  I know a patch was released for Avast home product, any news on the version for enterprise ?
-> https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=160789.msg1155624#msg1155624
Title: Re: any news on patch for kb3000850
Post by: claassee@usd113.org on December 04, 2014, 11:53:01 PM
No patch is needed.
Install all updates except the kb300850
Reboot and if needed reboot again.
Then install kb300850 and reboot.
It is Microsoft who screwed up.

I tried this method and I still had the problem. Avast on the computer I was testing with just hadn't updated yet. Avast fixed this issue with definition update 141125-1 which includes the 8.0.1603.401 version of c:\windows\drivers\aswSnx.sys
Title: Re: any news on patch for kb3000850
Post by: smcabery@chanevada.org on December 08, 2014, 11:18:46 PM
I Deployed Avast to another workstation and for some reason the aswSnx.sys does not update.  Still stuck on 8.0.1603.399.  Is there a trick to force the update? Update engine is at 141208-1. How do you force the update? Can I just copy the aswSnx.sys that is 8.0.1603.401 and transfer it over?
Title: Re: any news on patch for kb3000850
Post by: Asyn on December 09, 2014, 05:41:15 AM
Can I just copy the aswSnx.sys that is 8.0.1603.401 and transfer it over?
Yes, should work.
Title: Re: any news on patch for kb3000850
Post by: warrenb@unit10.com on January 14, 2015, 11:04:31 PM
I just ran in to this issue with the install of a new lab.. About drove me nuts trying to figure out what was the cause. 

Is there anyway to push out the updated version of the aswsnx file via the AEA console.. Or how does one get a copy of the correct file? I have checked several different machines and  they all have the .399 version of the file..