Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Mobile Apps => Avast Backup for Android => Topic started by: mirkoblasko on January 07, 2015, 02:17:37 PM

Title: How u going to explain this ..isnt that PRIVACY violations
Post by: mirkoblasko on January 07, 2015, 02:17:37 PM
So...lets start from the beginning..

I have installed Avast Mobile Backup..backed up some photos + contacts...

and I have decided to delete all this data. So I have deleted Avast data and aplication cache + uninstalled Avast Mobile Backup... of course I have deleted all backed up data from my google drive...+ deauthorize avast from google drive in avast.com

after that I have installed Avast Mobile Backup again ..and went straight in to to application menu  in to Browse backup...and guest what..
ALL backed up data  - recently deleted from G drive....everything is there..

that means  Avast is storing this data on THEIR SERVERS...not just on Google drive!!!!
AND IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO DELETE THIS DATA
ISNT THAT PRIVACY VIOLATION...
Title: Re: How u going to explain this ..isnt that PRIVACY violations
Post by: Eddy on January 07, 2015, 02:24:57 PM
Quote
that means  Avast is storing this data on THEIR SERVERS...not just on Google drive!!!!
No it doesn't mean that. It only means you don't know how things are working.
Title: Re: How u going to explain this ..isnt that PRIVACY violations
Post by: mirkoblasko on January 07, 2015, 02:47:28 PM
SO...please explain ...

and maybe u also know how to ged rid of data u dont want to store on avast backup anymore