Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Cleanup => Topic started by: Font on March 04, 2015, 01:52:25 PM

Title: Is GrimeFighter working or can I bypass it and run it later?
Post by: Font on March 04, 2015, 01:52:25 PM
Installed it last night. Reboot to run. BIOS screen, then something called Jumpshot loaded. Now I have a blank screen with a blinking cursor in UL. Is is still working? Can I bypass it as it has been over 3 hours now and I need to use the computer for other things?
Title: Re: Is GrimeFighter working or can I bypass it and run it later?
Post by: Davidek on March 09, 2015, 04:55:59 PM
Hi Font,

I will pass this on to our Development team but in the meantime ( I guess you did already ) you should just reboot your PC to normal Windows operation.

It appears that GrimeFighter won't work on your PC so a refund is probably in order.  You can request that opening a support ticket  here

https://support.avast.com/