Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Beta - Avast => Topic started by: hectic-mmv on March 20, 2015, 06:22:20 PM

Title: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1
Post by: hectic-mmv on March 20, 2015, 06:22:20 PM
Hi all,

based on your feedback we decided to release update of Avast 2015 R2 SP1(beta)(build number 2015.10.2.2215).

Beta contains these fixes:
-          Unable to insert Avast SecureLine license
-          Failed to load language dll [1033\UILangRes.dll] error after update
-          Mail Shield blocked Windows Live Mail connection
-          BCU problems with removing addons in silent mode

And some minor internal fixes for BSODs


Known issues:
-          Please tell us about them

Requests for testing:
We made some changes in subscriptions logic so just try to insert your license for Avast, Secureline....


How to install:

1. If you have installed some beta version before you can update it to this latest version via Settings->Update->Program.

2. Or you can download and install from here:

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_pro_antivirus_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_internet_security_setup.exe
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_premier_antivirus_setup.exe

Avast cleaner:
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avastclear.exe

It should be possible to install this version on top of your existing avast! installation (all settings should be preserved).

To report BSODs, crashes or any other none trivial problems please use new SupportPackage generating tool.
- http://public.avast.com/supp/util/avastsupportR2.exe

Instructions how to use it can be easily found:
- https://www.avast.com/en-us/faq.php?article=AVKB33#artTitle


We are looking forward for your feedback!

Thank you
Avast team
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: schmidthouse on March 20, 2015, 06:24:00 PM
Thanks.
Fixes look good. :)
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: Rednose on March 20, 2015, 06:31:54 PM
The sandboxie issue is fixed with this build :)

Greetz, Red.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: DavidR on March 20, 2015, 07:04:43 PM
The sandboxie issue is fixed with this build :)

Greetz, Red.

That should make a lot of people happy.

Just about to restart after program update in UI.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: Rednose on March 20, 2015, 07:08:20 PM
The sandboxie issue is fixed with this build :)

Greetz, Red.

That should make a lot of people happy.

Just about to restart after program update in UI.

It was the first thing I tested ;)

Greetz, Red.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: essexboy on March 20, 2015, 07:45:36 PM
No apparent problems yet :

Win XP SP4, Win 7 SP 1 x64, Win 8.1 x64 and Win 10 TP x32
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: priest_lucas on March 20, 2015, 11:49:19 PM
Has the known bug of the Avast UI automatically opening once a scheduled scan finishes been fixed? Avast technical support has said this is a known bug, but there hasn't been any solutions in last few releases.

I am running Windows 7 x64 with Avast 2015.10.2.2014
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: Alikhan on March 20, 2015, 11:52:36 PM
Has the known bug of the Avast UI automatically opening once a scheduled scan finishes been fixed? Avast technical support has said this is a known bug, but there hasn't been any solutions in last few releases.

I am running Windows 7 x64 with Avast 2015.10.2.2014

That bug isn't with the current (stable) release.

Please create your own thread on the Avast main forum, not the BETA.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: Asyn on March 21, 2015, 06:27:07 AM
Testing it asap...

Edit: No issues so far.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: wskwgod on March 21, 2015, 10:18:18 AM
 :'(Mainland China can update virus library right.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: r-pm on March 21, 2015, 11:19:11 AM
Windows 7 x64 SP1 : the second process AvastUI.exe has diseapeard  :D good !
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: Rednose on March 21, 2015, 11:50:02 AM
Windows 7 x64 SP1 : the second process AvastUI.exe has diseapeard  :D good !

Yes, you are right :)

Greetz, Red.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: DavidR on March 21, 2015, 12:00:29 PM
:'(Mainland China can update virus library right.


That as far as I'm aware has nothing to do with avast, but the great china firewall ???

So a program update wouldn't change that.

EDIT As in the other reply you got posting the same question (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167184.msg1196111#msg1196111 (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167184.msg1196111#msg1196111)) - please don't post duplicates it just duplicates the work for those trying to help.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: GTX66 on March 21, 2015, 02:00:08 PM
When I turned on my machine it updated the program. That is OK isn't it?
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: DavidR on March 21, 2015, 03:20:19 PM
When I turned on my machine it updated the program. That is OK isn't it?

It rather depends on your settings and and you don't mention that.

The AVAST 2015.10.2.2215 R2 RC2 SP1 build is a beta and you should only receive this if you had previously taken part in the beta testing program.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: zgy3073 on March 21, 2015, 04:41:05 PM
When you open avast main interface, the process will add a avastui.exe. Fresh install this version, when you open the installation interface, a slight phenomenon of suspended animation.
win7,32 bit Ultimate.
Try the online version of avast, when open DNS security features, in China you can update the virus database and program.

In the course of using the browser, right-tray icon to close protection, will cause the computer to blue screen. Confirm the installation of the Web Shield component caused. Remove Web Shield, right tray icon close protection, normal.
Installing this version, does not restart, component installation file protection, web protection, virtual machine. Other unchecked. After opening the main interface, win7 Task Manager has two avastui.exe.
Blue screen after restart, remove the web protection, open the main interface again, only one avastui.exe.

Please fix the blue screen as soon as possible to bring Web Shield in the 2214 edition to the problem mentioned times.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: NON on March 21, 2015, 05:37:47 PM
Thanks for the update :)
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: priest_lucas on March 21, 2015, 11:05:18 PM
Has the known bug of the Avast UI automatically opening once a scheduled scan finishes been fixed? Avast technical support has said this is a known bug, but there hasn't been any solutions in last few releases.

I am running Windows 7 x64 with Avast 2015.10.2.2014

That bug isn't with the current (stable) release.

Please create your own thread on the Avast main forum, not the BETA.

A new topic was created on the main threat, but no responses made: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167458.msg1191160#msg1191160
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: Alikhan on March 21, 2015, 11:12:29 PM
Has the known bug of the Avast UI automatically opening once a scheduled scan finishes been fixed? Avast technical support has said this is a known bug, but there hasn't been any solutions in last few releases.

I am running Windows 7 x64 with Avast 2015.10.2.2014

That bug isn't with the current (stable) release.

Please create your own thread on the Avast main forum, not the BETA.

A new topic was created on the main threat, but no responses made: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167458.msg1191160#msg1191160

I have replied to that thread.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: haggisfarmer2 on March 22, 2015, 01:47:55 PM
Sandboxie working now....cheers

Will I need to uninstall this beta version before installing the RC version when ever that appears?

Thanks
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: Asyn on March 22, 2015, 01:53:18 PM
Will I need to uninstall this beta version before installing the RC version when ever that appears?
Thanks
Nope.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: indest on March 23, 2015, 03:40:26 AM
Here is some feedback, give paying customers the option to disable the store tab from the GIU!
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: agasoft on March 23, 2015, 11:03:02 AM
Hi there,
I encountered
 serious problem.
I am blind and using Avast! with screen readers. I can open settings, but, when I want to go to the next settings tab with ctrl+tab, ctrl+shift+tab, or left and right arrows, UI crash, disapeer without any error.
I reported it on feedback.avast.com, but, when I now want to go to feedback.avast.com, it redirects me to forum...
Dont know why.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 RC2 SP1
Post by: Staticguy on March 23, 2015, 01:09:15 PM
I am currently running the latest version of Avast (see my signature) has I don't download and install beta and RC. Has this bug that I have found https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=167408.0 been fixed in this version. Couple of weeks ago, I have sent a support package to Avast via the avastsupport.exe

File ID: SDFUN

Last time I heard that it's in the QA Department.
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1
Post by: heikwith on March 23, 2015, 06:57:43 PM
I must say I never test a Beta or RC on this Dutch Vista system, but still I got a message to update my AVAST 2015.10.2.2214 final to AVAST 2015.10.2.2215 R2 RC2 SP1
I admit I did a test with 2015.10.2.2214 RC on my other Windows 8.1 test system.

Note I use in Vista and Windows 8.1 the same account and I think that's the problem.

Tell me if you need more info to repair this "bug"
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1
Post by: DavidR on March 23, 2015, 07:01:59 PM
I must say I never test a Beta or RC on this Dutch Vista system, but still I got a message to update my AVAST 2015.10.2.2214 final to AVAST 2015.10.2.2215 R2 RC2 SP1
I admit I did a test with 2015.10.2.2214 RC on my other Windows 8.1 test system.

Note I use in Vista and Windows 8.1 the same account and I think that's the problem.

Tell me if you need more info to repair this "bug"

This isn't a beta build as it has now been released to the regular update servers.

See https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=168376.0 (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=168376.0).
Title: Re: AVAST 2015 R2 SP1
Post by: boe323 on March 31, 2015, 06:49:08 PM
Im getting random explorer restarts on desktop page, I think it might be related to avast.