Avast WEBforum

Business Products => Archive (Legacy) => Avast Business => USA Education Products => Topic started by: dolson on June 23, 2015, 08:52:32 PM

Title: EDU Lic. 2 networks
Post by: dolson on June 23, 2015, 08:52:32 PM
Hello ... I am trying out the EDU product this year.  I have 2 separate networks with about 150 users per network (total 300)  I have a server on each network that will work to manage the AV software.  My question is do I need 2 licenses or can I just use the same lic on each server?


Thanks
Don
Title: Re: EDU Lic. 2 networks
Post by: .: Mac :. on June 27, 2015, 02:59:52 AM
Each server will only track the clients connected to it. It is your responsibility to make sure you do not exceed the total number of licensed clients if you use it on two servers.

As another note, if using the Enterprise Admin Console, you can have a 2nd level Mirror at the second network site and use one console to manage, assuming some site-to-site connectivity.
Title: Re: EDU Lic. 2 networks
Post by: whira on July 14, 2015, 06:06:25 AM
Good morning, if we need to get extra licences, what should we do?