Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Beta - Avast => Topic started by: hectic-mmv on October 09, 2015, 12:10:00 PM

Title: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: hectic-mmv on October 09, 2015, 12:10:00 PM
Hi all,

I am excited to announce the release of beta 2 V2016: AVAST 2016 B2 (build number 2016.11.1.2235).

Feel free to report them back via forum or new feedback form in the program.
We also welcome any feedback on the new features and changes, of course.


Changes:

NEW: Passwords - Avast can now manage your passwords and generate strong passwords for you. Just one password to remember.
 - checks your passwords security
 - stores your passwords securely
 - includes browser extensions for easier logging in and form filling
 - generates strong passwords

NEW: SafeZone browser - Replaced the SafeZone for safer shopping and banking

   - Pay Mode: runs automatically on banking sites (This isolates the session and protects it from possible keyloggers or other malicious software secretly lurking on your computer. With Pay Mode you can perform all your financial transactions in peace, without fear of your password or other personal details being stolen. Pay Mode can be also turned on manually directly via browser UI.)

   - HTTPS scanning while preserving the original certificate

   - Optionally, some extensions such as Ad Blocker and Video Downloader (potentially useful as SafeZone doesn't support add-ons for security reasons).


NEW: User interface
- More space for content, easy control

NEW: Feedback possible directly from program
- report bugs, feature requests and other suggestions easier

IMPROVED: Home network security
now detects more router vulnerabilites and shows more details

IMPROVED: Installation - it should be now faster and less obtrusive.

+ Many other minor tweaks and fixed

How to install:

1. If you have installed some beta version before you can update it to this latest version via Settings->Update->Program.

2. Or you can download and install from here:

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup_online.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_pro_antivirus_setup_online.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_internet_security_setup_online.exe

http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avast_premier_antivirus_setup_online.exe


How to provide feedback
Please for specific issues set a new topic in the Beta section (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=15.0). For general open discussion feel free to use this thread.

Or use the feedback form in the AV program or in the SafeZone browser.

Fixed from beta 1:
- Missing content for Network issues in Smart Scan
- Unable to log in to Avast Account through Cleanup
- Browser extension Avast Online Security is not being installed in Firefox
- “Shielded Window” mode in SafeZone browser doesn't work yet.


Known issues:
- Passwords extension in IE doesn't work correctly
- Loosing the first device that starts using Passwords might cause blocking of Avast Account (only if synchronization is enabled, by default turned off)
- Web Reputation, Do-Not-Track and Safe Price features are not functional in SafeZone browser
- Ad blocker sometimes needs restart of the SafeZone browser to start working (occurs only once)
- Avast Passwords doesn;t work in SafeZone browser yet
- It is impossible to deactivate the Pay Mode for sites which are automatically switched in to this mode

Avast cleaner:
http://files.avast.com/beta9x/avastclear.exe

It should be possible to install this version on top of your existing avast! installation (all settings should be preserved).

To report BSODs, crashes or any other none trivial problems please use new SupportPackage generating tool.
- http://utils.support.tools.avast.com/tools/support/utils/avastsupport.exe

Instructions how to use it can be easily found:
- https://www.avast.com/en-us/faq.php?article=AVKB33#artTitle



We are looking forward for your feedback!

Thank you
Avast team
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 09, 2015, 12:17:31 PM
Good work avast! team :)
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Secondmineboy on October 09, 2015, 12:28:31 PM
Is it possible to install this Beta on Insider Build 10547? :)
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: AndreaVr on October 09, 2015, 12:33:22 PM
Great problems of network scanning are solved even if does not detect the correct IP address of your computer as you can see in the attachment

Update: the ip abnormal was detected that the Bluetooth network for the rest it's all good, of course, to the problem of authentication of account on Avast the problem still remains
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: hectic-mmv on October 09, 2015, 12:33:36 PM
Is it possible to install this Beta on Insider Build 10547? :)

yes
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Asyn on October 09, 2015, 12:46:38 PM
Testing it asap...

Edit: It took several reboots to get my FW back working, else no problems so far.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Zeniit on October 09, 2015, 01:09:22 PM
Password not working in Firefox 41.0.1?

I get this message: "the extension not initialized yet. Please activate it"

What is is mean?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 09, 2015, 03:38:55 PM
Statistics in Tools looks bad :o
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: DavidR on October 09, 2015, 03:46:29 PM
Statistics in Tools looks bad :o

Well it is exactly the same as avast 2015 - so why the big surprise  :o
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: RejZoR on October 09, 2015, 03:52:23 PM
Cool, NG is now working with Windows 10 64bit :D

Any idea why avast! Online Security extension doesn't work at all? I'm using Firefox 42 Beta 5 64bit. It's not even listed in Firefox...
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: NON on October 09, 2015, 03:53:07 PM
Thanks for the update. So far working fine. :)

Edit: When I click "Go to router settings" in Home Network Security scan result, it opens "http://undefined" instead of router IP.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Secondmineboy on October 09, 2015, 03:57:42 PM
Is it possible to install this Beta on Insider Build 10547? :)

yes

Still locks up the system after reboot as soon as Avast starts to load on Build 10457.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: RejZoR on October 09, 2015, 04:02:24 PM
Why is there only "Rescan", but no "Done" or "Return to Home screen"?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 09, 2015, 04:17:51 PM
Statistics in Tools looks bad :o

Well it is exactly the same as avast 2015 - so why the big surprise  :o
In Avast! 2015 statistics not under tools.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 09, 2015, 04:24:29 PM
The issues with scans speed is fixed.https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=176822.0
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: DavidR on October 09, 2015, 04:28:07 PM
Statistics in Tools looks bad :o

Well it is exactly the same as avast 2015 - so why the big surprise  :o
In Avast! 2015 statistics not under tools.

That makes it somewhat inconsistent in 2016 then as if you look under the avastUI > settings > Tools it doesn't feature there on;t from the home page Tools icon.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: jrace on October 09, 2015, 05:13:54 PM

The issue I reported on my system ("Secure DNS" https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=177126.msg1257964#msg1257964) is not present anymore in version .2235   8)
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: RejZoR on October 09, 2015, 05:25:12 PM
Why is NG flipping System restore to 3% with BETA2 still? On Windows 10 64bit... I thought this thing has been fixed in 2015 version already.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Rompin Raider on October 09, 2015, 05:47:55 PM
Definitely running faster than 2015. DNS issue fixed...so far so good!
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Para-Noid on October 09, 2015, 06:33:44 PM
Downloaded the installer then installed over the top of beta 1.
Web shield now shows activity in the reports.

GUI is still bland and lifeless. Very, very bland and very, very lifeless.
Still looks like a sheet of white printer paper.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: RejZoR on October 09, 2015, 07:52:30 PM
That's exactly what I think of GUI, but couldn't find the right words. Bland and lifeless is exactly how I'd also describe it. It's just not good at all.

Personally, I'd use 2015 GUI as base, move left side tabs on top, remove configurable buttons and replace all of them with Smart Scan since that's what they want to push in the front. Also add quarantine button next to gear button for settings. Half the people can't even find it now...

And don't use bloody bright clouds as GUI background, it's too bright and it just doesn't look good at all.

Also, why is SafeZone Browser entry now gone from the tray icon menu? It kind made sense to be there and now it's gone...
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Para-Noid on October 09, 2015, 09:14:21 PM
That's exactly what I think of GUI, but couldn't find the right words. Bland and lifeless is exactly how I'd also describe it. It's just not good at all.

Personally, I'd use 2015 GUI as base, move left side tabs on top, remove configurable buttons and replace all of them with Smart Scan since that's what they want to push in the front. Also add quarantine button next to gear button for settings. Half the people can't even find it now...

And don't use bloody bright clouds as GUI background, it's too bright and it just doesn't look good at all.

Also, why is SafeZone Browser entry now gone from the tray icon menu? It kind made sense to be there and now it's gone...

I kindly disagree as to the configurable buttons...they were the best improvement to the main GUI screen in years.
Bring back the configurable buttons they were very handy. Add "tabs" to the top and do away with the icons.
The v2016 GUI is not as user friendly as it should/could be.
Also in stead of the "sprocket" use the word "settings" or is that too logical?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: RejZoR on October 09, 2015, 09:24:00 PM
Honestly, you don't need other buttons if Smart Scan replaces all of them. I mean, it actually does. Smart Scan is just a collection of several otherwise separate scans. If you remove all extra modules, you'll actually only do a Quick scan with it!
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: DavidR on October 09, 2015, 10:23:26 PM
Just checking out the UI again and looking at the Account info and the Devices in particular.

I find it somewhat misleading when it states for a device 'Please update Avast to connect to all your devices' image1. To me this I feel implies that one of more of your devices is out of date and this is incorrect my PC1 is the latest 2235 beta2 and Netbook1 is the latest 2015 10.4.2233.

Clicking Learn more confirms my first thoughts 'Avast needs to be updated' in relation to Remote Control, image2.

This needs to be clearer at the first display indicating it is the Remote Control function. As I have not installed that feature in either system.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Lisandro on October 10, 2015, 12:48:04 AM
Setup is crashing AGAIN (no support..., no beta test at all...).
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Secondmineboy on October 10, 2015, 12:49:49 AM
I still get the locked up system after reboot as soon as Avast loads -_-
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Lisandro on October 10, 2015, 12:50:53 AM
I still get the locked up system after reboot as soon as Avast loads -_-
I got this on Beta 1... Couldn't manage it. Now, Beta 2 is failing to install...
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Secondmineboy on October 10, 2015, 01:28:54 AM
^^Same thing in green basically........

Lets see if Beta 3 will finally work, i sincerely hope so.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: rodrigo.santos.vecchio on October 10, 2015, 05:23:59 AM
Sorry to see this problem is not solved to me yet

Now it seems the scan  still shows 0% by almost the hole scan, as i have said before, but the difference now is that , once it shows some % of scan , it go on as should be

I mean , as example, ti jumps now from 0% to 19 % then 20 % and go on

I cant accept it as the correct beraviour, as i think the correct should be from 0% to 1 % and do on


Again, this is a recently formatted machine with w10 pro 64 bit  and works fine

So i dont think this could be some issue related my machine


I really hope avast team can solve this

It will be very strange , by leak of words , to have 3 yrs of this problem

Please try the best in order to solve it

Thank you
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 10, 2015, 08:11:04 AM
There is no "2016" in Avast! 2016 beta 1&2.Why avast! does not put 2016 in avast! betas GUI ???
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: AndreaVr on October 10, 2015, 09:28:10 AM
For a few days I noticed that by activating the safe mode of Moderate (the Sandbox short for instance) and HIPS bothers me when I have to open the control panelWindows 10 in build 10547 insider preview, the error is coming out this form of a window:

:: (26EE0668-A00A-44D7-9371-BEB064C98683) The remote procedure call failed

This happens after he tried to open the control panel with the right mouse button on the Start menu is output an error dialog which also led to the blocking ofSTART menu

I think due to the fact that the Sandbox is too slow to act as timeout and sends the command to open the control panel of Windows 10, now thisHIPS function sandbox and the disabled, and it seems to go all right, I tried to create a rule for the explorer.exe process but with a rule like that is uselessthe sandbox because all changes are made roughly on explorer.exe

See attached photos
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: irongod on October 10, 2015, 09:38:58 AM
In GUI I do not see the update available from .2234... ?! :-[
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Asyn on October 10, 2015, 09:41:00 AM
In GUI I do not see the update available from .2234... ?! :-[
You can always run a manual program update or use the full installer.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: RejZoR on October 10, 2015, 10:00:35 AM
Would be nice if HIPS part had some sort of list of all the stuff you got asked about in the past, soy ou can actually control what was allowed, what wasn't, make selections permanent or not etc. Without this, I'm not moving the sensitivity slider to medium or high, because it's just not useful. Especially not medium, because it just directly blocks stuff...
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: AndreaVr on October 10, 2015, 10:09:31 AM
Would be nice if HIPS part had some sort of list of all the stuff you got asked about in the past, soy ou can actually control what was allowed, what wasn't, make selections permanent or not etc. Without this, I'm not moving the sensitivity slider to medium or high, because it's just not useful. Especially not medium, because it just directly blocks stuff...

I agree with you look, it would be great and very useful to have the opportunity to create rules so as to avoid that every time we ask the same thing
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 10, 2015, 10:17:25 AM
Every time when i open a new webpage AOS reset to default( But i set it to block all).
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: RejZoR on October 10, 2015, 10:31:22 AM
I don't even have AOS anywhere. Could it be coz I'm using Firefox Beta and not release version?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: hectic-mmv on October 10, 2015, 12:25:11 PM
Setup is crashing AGAIN (no support..., no beta test at all...).

Please could you sent us support package with the crash from setup?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Lisandro on October 10, 2015, 02:34:27 PM
Setup is crashing AGAIN (no support..., no beta test at all...).

Please could you sent us support package with the crash from setup?
Do you mean the support package of the already installed Avast 2015 as the beta did not install over it?
Send but... wouldn't it be necessary a log (or dump) of the crashing setup? If so, how to generate it?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: petr_matrix on October 10, 2015, 03:09:19 PM
Every time when i open a new webpage AOS reset to default( But i set it to block all).

Please, can you tell us which browser?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 10, 2015, 03:48:44 PM
Every time when i open a new webpage AOS reset to default( But i set it to block all).

Please, can you tell us which browser?
Google Chrome Version 45.0.2454.101 m
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Patrick2 on October 10, 2015, 04:54:34 PM
Avast 2016 Beta 2 Crashing on Setup, (Started Sepeate topic as well, won't install over 2015 either tried that)   Tried to Generate support file, resulting in error as well

Windows 10 Pro 64bit, 10240
(All up to date)

Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 11, 2015, 04:56:37 AM
GUI issue:When i click Menu it only back to the upper section(Scan,Tools,passwords,store)but lower section is not change at all.It is not easy to understand ???
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 11, 2015, 05:31:33 AM
When i click store at avast! gui it opens with Statistics(occurs only once)
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: essexboy on October 11, 2015, 12:09:47 PM
GUI issue:When i click Menu it only back to the upper section(Scan,Tools,passwords,store)but lower section is not change at all.It is not easy to understand ???
Double click the little house and then it will reset :)
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Peter Zošiak on October 12, 2015, 11:49:36 AM
Setup is crashing AGAIN (no support..., no beta test at all...).
There's should be fix in B3. Thanks
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Secondmineboy on October 12, 2015, 11:59:09 AM
@Peter Zosiak: Will the lockup issues after reboot on the Insider Build be fixed in Beta 3 maybe?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Lisandro on October 12, 2015, 03:37:29 PM
Setup is crashing AGAIN (no support..., no beta test at all...).
There's should be fix in B3. Thanks
Thanks. Waiting. By the way, will it worth if we know what happened or it is just internals? I mean, any other conflict app or setting in our Windows?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: AndreaVr on October 12, 2015, 05:25:24 PM
Hello Yesterday I installed the premier and noted that sometimes comes out a notice of HIPS for these files:

C:\Windows\System32\bitsperf.dll
C:\Windows\System32\cryptcatsvc.dll
C:\Windows\System32\acLayers.dll
C:\Windows\System32\userinit.exe
C:\Windows\System32\iphlpsvc.dll
C:\Windows\System32\msvcrt.dll
C:\Windows\System32\sysmain.dll
C:\Windows\System32\wersvc.dll
C:\Windows\System32\EventAggregation.dll
C:\Windows\System32\FirewallAPI.dll
C:\Windows\System32\MPSSVC.dll

I tried to create a rule and as a file path as that protected-mode as DeepScreen but sometimes keep appearing

I have windows 10 build 10547
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: RejZoR on October 12, 2015, 10:05:52 PM
Has anything changed regarding avast! NG technology? I had NG selectable as install option, it is selectable in settings, but I'm not seeing ANY processes for it on my laptop which is plugged in to power. Not the cmd generating process and not anything else. But I do see it on my desktop PC.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: essexboy on October 12, 2015, 10:32:46 PM
The Beta appears to work on the latest windows 10 build 10565 :)
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Secondmineboy on October 12, 2015, 10:34:47 PM
^^Im gonna test as soon as my upgrade is done, which takes long due to my bad internet connection -_-
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Patrick2 on October 12, 2015, 11:41:06 PM
Well on Windows 10 Pro 64bit 10240, doesn't wanna install beta 1 or 2 at all, crashes soon as start the setup program.   (don't really wanna try Insider program) to get 10565, as got a lot of other programs, and don't really wanna have to deal with bugs with those lol.  So guess will either wait til final, or try beta 3 when out lol, do like to help test programs, but only so much lol

Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Martin Kvetko on October 13, 2015, 09:46:21 AM
Password not working in Firefox 41.0.1?

I get this message: "the extension not initialized yet. Please activate it"

What is is mean?

The extension itself should work fine, but the status was not updated in firefox. It will be fixed in next beta release.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Para-Noid on October 14, 2015, 12:18:51 AM
Has anything changed regarding avast! NG technology? I had NG selectable as install option, it is selectable in settings, but I'm not seeing ANY processes for it on my laptop which is plugged in to power. Not the cmd generating process and not anything else. But I do see it on my desktop PC.

I have AvastVirtualBox Interface in "task manager processes" and AvastVBoxSVC.exe in "task manager details".
Not sure if this is related to NG or not.  ???
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Secondmineboy on October 14, 2015, 12:20:46 AM
@Para-Noid: They are related i have them running too.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: NON on October 14, 2015, 12:48:14 PM
A strange freeze just happened. Cursor moves, Firefox seems to work (at least not frozen), but launching new app fails, explorer frozen, Ctrl + Alt + Del does not work. Have to force shutdown using power button.

I don't know this is avast related or not.
I made a memory dump before force shutdown just in case if you (avast team) are interested in it...
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: DavidR on October 14, 2015, 04:08:38 PM
Still getting system lockups and that is going back to the last round of 2015 betas and 2233. Had another one shortly after boot when I had MS excel open. Absolutely nothing worked, mouse or keyboard so I couldn't capture anything of use to the developers.

Hard restart the only option, I notices on this occasion before I restarted that the avast tray icon had had the ! symbol and yellow triangle over it.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Zeniit on October 14, 2015, 06:24:57 PM
BugReport service not working since beta2, I see some new dump file in "C:\ProgramData\AVAST Software\Avast\log", but last log in BugReport.log is 2015-10-09.

Zeniit
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: warlock on October 14, 2015, 11:28:51 PM
A strange freeze just happened. Cursor moves, Firefox seems to work (at least not frozen), but launching new app fails, explorer frozen, Ctrl + Alt + Del does not work. Have to force shutdown using power button.
Same problem here. Started happening today.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: mybuddy1998 on October 15, 2015, 05:01:19 AM

Any idea why avast! Online Security extension doesn't work at all? I'm using Firefox 42 Beta 5 64bit. It's not even listed in Firefox...

Hi RejZoR,

The reason that the Avast! Online Security extension does not work in Firefox 42 is because Firefox has started "signing" their add-ons (extensions). From https://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/add-on-signing-in-firefox?as=u&utm_source=inproduct : "Mozilla verifies and "signs" add-ons that follow a set of guidelines to ensure that users' information will not be stolen or manipulated. All add-ons hosted on addons.mozilla.org undergo this review process in order to be verified and signed. Add-ons hosted on other sites will need to follow the same guidelines in order to be signed by Mozilla. " There is a lot more information about signing on that page.

Just last night, I checked the list of add-ons that are signed, and none of Avast!'s are signed so they will not work with Firefox and will not be listed in Firefox. I specifically have not updated my version of Firefox because of this. I'm hoping that Mozilla's and Avast!'s developers work together soon so this situation is rectified.

Best regards,

mybuddy1998
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: sky4 on October 15, 2015, 06:05:38 AM
In future versions we want to improve the firewall and hips
 Thanks
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: NON on October 15, 2015, 01:15:55 PM
Lockup happens again. It must be avast related, as this time I can see AvastSvc.exe consumed 25% of CPU (1 of 4 cores).

I made a process dump so I uploaded it to avast ftp.
Filenames:
20151014-NON-KernelDump.7Z
20151015-NON-AvastSvc.7z

First one is from yesterday's lockup (Kernel dump), second one is today's dump of AvastSvc.exe.
Support package id: WNBZ5

Hope this helps.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: NON on October 15, 2015, 01:42:33 PM
Lockup again. Something must be wrong. I'll try clean reinstall of avast. :(
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Lisandro on October 15, 2015, 02:51:02 PM
Where is the Beta3 ???
I could ever install v2016 in my notebook! I had to translate it without seeing the interface. C'mom :)
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 15, 2015, 03:05:04 PM
What is this???
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: NON on October 15, 2015, 03:44:08 PM
What is this???
I don't see any problem ???
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 15, 2015, 03:50:38 PM
What is this???
I don't see any problem ???
I am registered for 1year and 360 days still left but it showed register on Avast! GUI in green ???
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: NON on October 15, 2015, 04:22:54 PM
What is this???
I don't see any problem ???
I am registered for 1year and 360 days still left but it showed register on Avast! GUI in green ???
Ok then, what happened when you reboot your computer? The button is still there?
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: DavidR on October 15, 2015, 04:27:06 PM
Lockup again. Something must be wrong. I'll try clean reinstall of avast. :(

Getting so many crashes (lock ups) I'm considering fitting seatbelts to my computer chair.

Required 3 reboots when I started my system today. Lockup occurred again whilst using MS Excel - unable to use keyboard or mouse. Hard restart and I didn't get far into that reboot when avast tray icon showed Red X opened UI which showed needed to restart. Then I got another error related to loading language dll and the avast needs to restart windows.

This has been going on for so long 10.4.xxxx beta builds and still this hasn't been resolved, I have great patience, but this is getting very tiresome very quick.
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: Be Secure on October 15, 2015, 04:37:32 PM
What is this???
I don't see any problem ???
I am registered for 1year and 360 days still left but it showed register on Avast! GUI in green ???
Ok then, what happened when you reboot your computer? The button is still there?
It is gone :)
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: thatguy82b on October 15, 2015, 05:37:26 PM
So, what's new in 2016.11.1.2236? I was expecting to see some info on it already :).
Title: Re: V2016 Beta 2 is HERE! (2016.11.1.2235)
Post by: DavidR on October 15, 2015, 05:41:07 PM
So, what's new in 2016.11.1.2236? I was expecting to see some info on it already :).

I believe that will come in due course, first the beta download servers are updated before any notification.