Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: -Malware- on May 03, 2016, 03:22:42 PM

Title: Scan option bug
Post by: -Malware- on May 03, 2016, 03:22:42 PM
Bug (check the screenshot)
 New scan options. :o
Title: Re: Scan option bug
Post by: Alikhan on May 03, 2016, 06:38:54 PM
I don't have that here...

Title: Re: Scan option bug
Post by: bob3160 on May 03, 2016, 07:05:31 PM
I suggest your try a repair and/or a clean install of Avast:

Repair Avast:
Control Panel> Program and Features (Add/remove program)>Select Avast> Select Repair. Reboot when completed
https://www.avast.com/faq.php?article=AVKB204
If Repair doesn't fix the problem, try the following:
Clean Install of Avast:
https://goo.gl/4Ptzkf


A problem on one computer isn't really a bug. As you can tell from your other post,
it isn't something everyone has.
Title: Re: Scan option bug
Post by: bruce_b on May 03, 2016, 07:08:30 PM
Have not got it that way on my pc either -- Toshiba laptop with Win 10 Home 64
It may have something to do with if you have the Browser Protection installed.
I do not on my computer.