Avast WEBforum

Other => General Topics => Topic started by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 27, 2016, 08:38:28 PM

Title: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 27, 2016, 08:38:28 PM
I got new hp stream laptop, installed avast. After install, i need to restard. I restard and than my computer wont start. I needed to do restore. I tryed again. Broblem still occurs. Now i need to reinstall windows 10 again. I wont instal again if i dont get fix. Even safemode wont work.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on May 27, 2016, 08:41:38 PM
Did you remove any pre-installed av before installing avast ?
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 27, 2016, 08:44:10 PM
Yes mcafee coz i hate it.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on May 27, 2016, 08:46:38 PM
Did you use the removal tool for it ?
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 27, 2016, 08:49:58 PM
I used windows 10 uninstall thingy. The list of installed programs. Mcfakee even said restart after uninstall. And i did, worked fine.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on May 27, 2016, 09:01:10 PM
That is not removing everything and that can be the problem.
Links to removal instructions/tools > http://www.ache.nl
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 27, 2016, 09:07:37 PM
I will use it once iv reinstalled windows 10. It took about 50min last time. I report what happends after that. I will restart 10 times so i can be sure it is working. And i will donwload the avast install software again from thos website so there is no wrong exe. I hope i can get avast on this comp, coz  it has served me many years very good.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on May 27, 2016, 09:11:52 PM
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=185928.0
Get avast from there.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 27, 2016, 11:37:43 PM
It seems im stuck at loading or somethint. Logo hp shows and windows 10 loading. I get back to u tommorow if it is complete. If not i tink i must shutdown.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 28, 2016, 01:19:44 AM
Finally got it. i used the removal link u got me. donw it and restartted 10 times no borblems, still working. now im going to download avast from the link u got me.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 28, 2016, 01:24:51 AM
WHAT? I got this error when trying to install avast. The installer is unable to intialize early Avast self-defemce with error 0x00000241! aborting!
Well what now?
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on May 28, 2016, 08:18:27 AM
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=53253.0
Scroll down to "Please download Farbar Recovery Scan Tool and save it to your Desktop." and follow the instructions.
Attach the two log files (FRST.txt and Addition.txt) to your next post.
Let's see if we can find what is going wrong.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 28, 2016, 09:56:12 AM
i needed to donwload 64bit version, i got it and here are the files.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on May 28, 2016, 11:22:17 AM
McAfee is not removed.

- Download the attached fixlist.txt and place it in the same folder as where you have Farbar.
- Start Farbar and press "FIX".
- Reboot
- Download THIS (http://files.avast.com/iavs9x/avast_free_antivirus_setup.exe) avast installer and run it

Let me know if it is working.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 28, 2016, 11:47:28 AM
I get same error again when trying to install avast
The installer is unable to intialize early Avast self-defemce with error 0x00000241! aborting!
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on May 28, 2016, 12:25:58 PM
Please create new Farbar log files and attach them to your post.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 28, 2016, 02:25:18 PM
Okey, sorry for taking so long. here are the new files.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on May 28, 2016, 04:53:43 PM
Ok, McAcrap is gone now.

Did you disable system restore ?
Try to enable it and when it is enabled try to install avast again.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 28, 2016, 05:56:31 PM
I did not disable it, it was disabled allready. this Computer is new, just got it yesterday. this Computer has only 30 gig flash drivé, that maybe the reason why system restore is disabled. i enabled it now and instal did not work same error.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on May 31, 2016, 03:35:15 PM
What alternetive antivirus should i download, avast clesrly wont want to install.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: bob3160 on May 31, 2016, 03:39:26 PM
Try a clean install of Avast:

Clean Install of Avast:
https://goo.gl/4Ptzkf

Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on June 03, 2016, 10:03:57 PM
I got new error, i restarted in safemode and run the avastclear and got this error: The stub cannot run installer/updater exucutable 'c:\Users\Tarja\AppData\local\temp\_av_iup.t^m-a02400\instup.exe' (code 0x3).
please tell me some good antivirus i need something. avast wont work or do u have anymore ideas?
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on June 03, 2016, 10:33:54 PM
Quote
this Computer has only 30 gig flash drivé
What do you mean with that ?
No SSD, no hdd ?
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on June 03, 2016, 10:48:17 PM
its normal hardrive but its small and they call it flash drive because its only 30gig
By they i mean one of my friend said that.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on June 03, 2016, 11:28:46 PM
Ok, so your friend doesn't know what (s)he is talking about.
No mather what size a HD is, it is never a flash drive.

You say it is a brand new system.
New HP stream laptops/systems come with Windows 10 installed.
The one you have is upgraded to Windows 10 from a older version.
I'm, wondering if this really is a new system.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on June 03, 2016, 11:52:49 PM
Its new for me, i bought it from store that sell's a lot of electronics called "Anttila" and its very trusted. But i was little worried when i saw the "Windows old folder" and this Computer cost about 300€
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on June 04, 2016, 08:19:07 AM
Strange, according to HP they put Windows 10 directly on it.
windows.old is created when there is a upgrade from Windows 7 (8, 8.1) to Windows 10.

I must be missing something, but I do not see a reason why avast refuses to install at this moment.
I suggest you submit a ticket and let avast have a look at the problem.
https://support.avast.com
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: aatos-.-@hotmail.com on June 04, 2016, 09:14:29 AM
ok thank you, i submitted a ticket. i said to check details from this treath.
Title: Re: I installed avast.
Post by: Eddy on June 04, 2016, 10:01:37 AM
Ok, let's see if they can find the reason.