Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: jacknfran on March 28, 2017, 06:26:26 PM

Title: Scan Details
Post by: jacknfran on March 28, 2017, 06:26:26 PM
After Smart Scan is completed and I click on Details, it starts the Smart Scan again.
Tried Repair, but get same thing.

Avast IS, Windows 10 64 bit
Title: Re: Scan Details
Post by: sun-shine-boy@gmx.com on March 28, 2017, 06:32:15 PM
After Smart Scan is completed and I click on Details, it starts the Smart Scan again.
Tried Repair, but get same thing.

Avast IS, Windows 10 64 bit
hi yes same here
Title: Re: Scan Details
Post by: DavidR on March 28, 2017, 07:06:22 PM
After Smart Scan is completed and I click on Details, it starts the Smart Scan again.
Tried Repair, but get same thing.

Avast IS, Windows 10 64 bit

What avast version are you using ?
The latest one released today is 17.3.2290 https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=199715.0 (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=199715.0).

You may need to do a manual program update, so as not to wait your turn in the update cycle.
Title: Re: Scan Details
Post by: jacknfran on March 28, 2017, 07:18:37 PM
This is what I am using>

Program Ver: 17.3.2290 (build 17.3.3442.0)
Title: Re: Scan Details
Post by: DavidR on March 28, 2017, 07:31:39 PM
I thought that this was resolved in the beta, obviously not.

Might be worth posting this in the link that I gave in my last post and linking back to this post/topic.

EDIT: This goes even further back as I'm still running 17.2.2288 on this XP system (and didn't run the beta) and that issue is present on that version also.
Title: Re: Scan Details
Post by: jacknfran on March 28, 2017, 07:42:59 PM
Not sure to do what you are requesting..

Might be worth posting this in the link that I gave in my last post and linking back to this post/topic
Title: Re: Scan Details
Post by: DavidR on March 28, 2017, 08:06:42 PM
If you post that this issue still remains in the new 17.3.2290 topic https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=199715.0.  (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=199715.0.), to make them aware it still exists. But that post would soon get buried in what will become a large topic, by posting a link (in that topic) back here any response can be made here keeping it all together.

EDIT: I have put an entry in the main topic back to this one.
Title: Re: Scan Details
Post by: mchain on March 28, 2017, 08:15:47 PM
Bug reported at top still present:  https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=199715.msg1381661#msg1381661 (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=199715.msg1381661#msg1381661)