Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: martin@monfish.com on December 03, 2017, 03:23:58 PM

Title: firewall problem with wifi connection
Post by: martin@monfish.com on December 03, 2017, 03:23:58 PM
Hi there, hope someone will help me with following problem:

After my pc is woken up from sleep mode, icon in tab show me wireless connection, but without internet. When I open avast Firewall tab, I can see that im connected to two networks - my home one, and second which is the same one, but without name. This issue started to happen after i upgraded previous avast version to that one with firewall.

Only thing which which help me to get internet is open wireless connections, disconnect a reconnect again. To be honest Im little bit tired of it and it wastes my time too..

thx 4 help

p.s. ok, im newbie here, but is really needed to fill any captcha if im logged?! little strange...
Title: Re: firewall problem with wifi connection
Post by: Asyn on December 03, 2017, 03:26:38 PM
p.s. ok, im newbie here, but is really needed to fill any captcha if im logged?! little strange...
Captcha is only needed for your first 3 posts. (Spam protection)
Title: Re: firewall problem with wifi connection
Post by: Alikhan on December 03, 2017, 11:38:44 PM
Hi there, hope someone will help me with following problem:

After my pc is woken up from sleep mode, icon in tab show me wireless connection, but without internet. When I open avast Firewall tab, I can see that im connected to two networks - my home one, and second which is the same one, but without name. This issue started to happen after i upgraded previous avast version to that one with firewall.

Only thing which which help me to get internet is open wireless connections, disconnect a reconnect again. To be honest Im little bit tired of it and it wastes my time too..

thx 4 help

p.s. ok, im newbie here, but is really needed to fill any captcha if im logged?! little strange...

Could you show a screenshot of the Avast Firewall tab? Do you have any virtualization software such as VirtualBox?

The Firewall does differentiate between physical and virtual network drivers.