Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: Sahri on January 04, 2018, 11:04:18 AM

Title: Currency linked to display language? How dumb is that?!
Post by: Sahri on January 04, 2018, 11:04:18 AM
Ok so I just found out why the currency was set to British Pound. It was because I had the display language set to English. Why the hell is the currency linked to the display language of Avast? Which moron thought that that was a good idea? Not everyone using the English version of Windows or Avast or any other product actually lives in the UK! This HAS to change ASAP or I am gonna use a different antivirus!
Title: Re: Currency linked to display language? How dumb is that?!
Post by: Rundvleeskroket on January 04, 2018, 03:12:38 PM
How often do you buy Avast products that this is an issue?

Ze doen wel meer domme dingen ;)
Title: Re: Currency linked to display language? How dumb is that?!
Post by: Sahri on January 04, 2018, 05:36:44 PM
How often do you buy Avast products that this is an issue?

Ze doen wel meer domme dingen ;)
After this, NEVER!
Title: Re: Currency linked to display language? How dumb is that?!
Post by: Michal256 on January 04, 2018, 05:41:56 PM
Look on the bright side. You can actually check the prizes using different Avast languages and then choose the best offer :)

And if you don't want to bloat your main system with multiple language versions, you can do this from VM, then transfer the license.

Out of curiosity, which currency is used when you choose the "Pirate talk" language? :D
Title: Re: Currency linked to display language? How dumb is that?!
Post by: Rundvleeskroket on January 04, 2018, 06:25:21 PM
Doubloons. Obviously.
Title: Re: Currency linked to display language? How dumb is that?!
Post by: Asyn on January 05, 2018, 05:52:31 AM
Doubloons. Obviously.
;D 8)