Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: papaitodoncho@gmail.com on March 04, 2018, 07:34:50 PM

Title: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: papaitodoncho@gmail.com on March 04, 2018, 07:34:50 PM
Hello.

Well, I have a problem

Today i turned on my computer, all normal, all common and i see that the Avast antivirus icon has an X on it
I opened avast and this message appeared

UI Failed to load
This is really embarrasing
AV Service is not responding

I pressed pressed the button that says Restart Service but nothing happens

What can i do?

Sorry for my bad english
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: DavidR on March 04, 2018, 08:10:56 PM
What avast version do you have ?
The latest version is 18.2.2328 (build 18.2.3827.0).

Right click on your avastUI icon, bottom right of your screen.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: mikealdea48@yahoo.com on May 08, 2018, 07:12:53 PM
I am also experiencing this same UI Failed to load problem.  I'm running Windows 7 Home edition and AVAST Free Antivirus version 18.3.2333 (build 18.3.3860.316).  I have followed all the suggestions in the Trouble Shooting guide. But nothing seems to correct the problem.  What do I do now?  Use a different Free Antivirus program?

Update
After repeatedly restarting my computer I finally got AVAST to start successfully.  But I don't consider that a fix because the next time I start my computer the problem may reappear.  This has not been a onetime issue and continually uninstalling and reinstalling AVAST everytime it occurs is not acceptable!
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 08, 2018, 11:15:37 PM
I got this issue as well after installing this month's Windows 10 updates. I made a new topic about it.

A clean re-install of Avast seems to have fixed it but now that I see others have had this similar issue I'm concerned.

As for my version... I always keep mine up to date so it's whatever the most recent version of Avast is.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: wearl85@gmail.com on May 09, 2018, 06:43:52 AM
A reinstall only fixes it 75% of the time. Verified on both computers I own. Every so often it does this after a reboot/bootup and another reboot fixes it

18.3.2333
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 09, 2018, 06:47:30 PM
A reinstall only fixes it 75% of the time. Verified on both computers I own. Every so often it does this after a reboot/bootup and another reboot fixes it

18.3.2333

I shut my computer down yesterday after I was forced to do a clean re-install of Avast to fix the issue and booted it back up today.

Avast loaded just fine.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: Albertos on May 10, 2018, 02:15:38 PM
I have the same problem. Windows 10 64 (1803). The problem occured after installing 1803. Avast 2388.

The only thing that helps: turn off shields untill restart computer.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: daniel.majica@gmail.com on May 10, 2018, 07:02:34 PM
install latest version after restart again avast ui failed to load :(
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 10, 2018, 07:05:20 PM
Yep. I got the issue AGAIN after I tried to update to the new program version of Avast that was released today.

Is there going to be a PERMANENT fix or not?

 :-\
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: under19grey@gmail.com on May 10, 2018, 07:56:25 PM
Guys, from whom Avast gives out the error of loading the interface, use this program (https://support.avast.com/en-ww/article/Submit-support-file/) to generate a help file and write his number here.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: nikolashibo982@hotmail.com on May 10, 2018, 08:11:17 PM

Is there going to be a PERMANENT fix or not?


Still no news from Avast, but you could try switching to Avg for the time being. It seems to work a tad better, as it doesn't stay broken after a few restarts.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 10, 2018, 09:32:35 PM

Is there going to be a PERMANENT fix or not?


Still no news from Avast, but you could try switching to Avg for the time being. It seems to work a tad better, as it doesn't stay broken after a few restarts.

I'm hoping that there will be a permanent fix soon.

 :-\

Guys, from whom Avast gives out the error of loading the interface, use this program (https://support.avast.com/en-ww/article/Submit-support-file/) to generate a help file and write his number here.

lol no.

They need to just provide a permanent fix to this issue.  :-\
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: victor290 on May 10, 2018, 10:23:04 PM
Solution provided by support (in Portuguese), seems to be working so far:

1. Press Win and R and type services.msc, click OK
2. Under Services (Local) find Remote Desktop Services
3. Right click on that and select Properties
4. Under General TAB go to Startup Type and select Automatic
5. Apply and OK reboot the machine

Hope that helps. So far so good on my side, let's keep fingers crossed.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 10, 2018, 10:30:41 PM
Solution provided by support (in Portuguese), seems to be working so far:

1. Press Win and R and type services.msc, click OK
2. Under Services (Local) find Remote Desktop Services
3. Right click on that and select Properties
4. Under General TAB go to Startup Type and select Automatic
5. Apply and OK reboot the machine

Hope that helps. So far so good on my side, let's keep fingers crossed.

Unless someone else reports that this works... I refuse to trust this.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: Patrick2 on May 10, 2018, 10:37:04 PM
Working on my AMD FX 8310 System, upon Reboot, UI came right up after following victor290 steps there, will see how long it works though

Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 10, 2018, 11:17:10 PM
Working on my AMD FX 8310 System, upon Reboot, UI came right up after following victor290 steps there, will see how long it works though

Which Avast? As I said earlier I'm using Avast Free.

I'm not saying I won't try it but I'm trying to see if there is a response to this situation by the devs.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: Patrick2 on May 10, 2018, 11:21:13 PM
Avast Free 18.4.2338 Latest release

Working so far

Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 10, 2018, 11:23:13 PM
Avast Free 18.4.2338 Latest release

Working so far

Okay I'll do this as a sort of 'last resort'

I'm trying to wait for a response from the devs on this situation that they clearly haven't fixed.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: Asyn on May 11, 2018, 06:32:36 AM
-> https://support.avast.com/article/Troubleshoot-Antivirus-UI-Failed-load
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: under19grey@gmail.com on May 11, 2018, 01:09:15 PM
Starting Remote Desktop Services also helped before the first restart of the computer.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 11, 2018, 06:36:19 PM
-> https://support.avast.com/article/Troubleshoot-Antivirus-UI-Failed-load

That's not a true fix though. They need to actually fix this issue that doesn't require steps like this.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: Tyler101 on May 11, 2018, 11:01:57 PM
-> https://support.avast.com/article/Troubleshoot-Antivirus-UI-Failed-load

That's not a true fix though. They need to actually fix this issue that doesn't require steps like this.

I haven't read much through the forum , although I admit I should.

My conclusion: I have never had this problem in the past, then again I've always had root privileges . *Windows 10*
I hope this helps formulate a fix. Windows 10 just had an April 2018 changing loads of features, privileges, and adding them. \
This just like many windows updates and service packs in the past has nearly dug my desktop into a 6 foot hole,
Untill a system restore, recovery, or format has been done. After the "April 2018" Update , everything has gone to shit.
Including avast being denied all privileges and all of its launch arguments. My Display driver, graphics adapter, even the popular game "Fortnite" wont launch anymore unless its ran as administrator.  As far as avast goes im just now getting the time to dedicate administrative privileges back to it. I believe this issue is due to the windows 10 update, unless others have experienced it prior.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: julien.branquart@sfr.fr on May 11, 2018, 11:12:10 PM
I have the same problem since the new version 18.4.2338 on Windows 10 Family Edition. Apparently it's windows defender antivirus the problem. I've reinstall avast, I've disable windows defender protection and I've disable it at startup. For the moment, I cross my finger, it works
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: omniheart9999@gmail.com on May 12, 2018, 04:39:31 PM
It doesn't matter where the fault lies though.

They devs need to find a way to fix this issue. A fix that is actually permanent.
Title: Re: Avast UI Failed to load
Post by: Burnt_Biscuits on May 12, 2018, 05:54:39 PM
Mine also is showing this message...  also says... RPC server unavailable.... I posted about it...