Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: megastobartfan99@gmail.com on June 09, 2018, 02:58:07 AM

Title: Unresponsive Window
Post by: megastobartfan99@gmail.com on June 09, 2018, 02:58:07 AM
Hi, i'm new here and never had any problems with avast until recently when I can't click anything on the avast window or anything else after clicking the avast window. I opened it to try and disable it to install node.js, and I clicked on the avast window and found that I couldn't click anything else until I right-click and then I regain the ability again. Anyone else having this issue?
Title: Re: Unresponsive Window
Post by: Asyn on June 09, 2018, 05:26:33 AM
- Which Avast..? (Free/Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- OS..? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
- Which AV(s) did you use before Avast..?
Title: Re: Unresponsive Window
Post by: megastobartfan99@gmail.com on June 10, 2018, 07:29:44 PM
- Which Avast..? (Free/Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- OS..? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
- Which AV(s) did you use before Avast..?

Free Avast but I'm not sure of the version, 64bit windows on most recent updates, I have malwarebytes installed and installed it the same day as Avast
Title: Re: Unresponsive Window
Post by: Asyn on June 11, 2018, 10:18:16 AM
Regarding Avast & Malwarebytes, see: https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/200324-exclusions-for-avast-users/
Title: Re: Unresponsive Window
Post by: bob3160 on June 12, 2018, 12:07:04 AM
- Which Avast..? (Free/Pro/IS/Premier)
- Which version..?
- OS..? (32/64 Bit..? - which SP/Build..?)
- Other security related software installed..?
- Which AV(s) did you use before Avast..?

Free Avast but I'm not sure of the version, 64bit windows on most recent updates, I have malwarebytes installed and installed it the same day as Avast
Right click on the Avast System Tray icon and select About. What version does it state ???
Open a run box (Windows Key and the R key) type the following winver then select OK. Now, what windows version are you running ???
(Can't help if we don't have the right information.)