Avast WEBforum

Avast Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: Sugram22 on January 22, 2019, 10:39:53 PM

Title: Smart scan, need more controll over what to resolve
Post by: Sugram22 on January 22, 2019, 10:39:53 PM
i have 1 issue with smart scan, it finds some performance issue and vulnerable software, i can guess what software it means, probably nexus mod manager (same with loot and fo4edit), even os said its suspicious soft when i wanted to install it, but my issue is resolve all button, no options to look info and decide witch issues to resolve, resolve all can Fk something up, they should change it with next update

thing is once i got popup about performance and this gave me better look, it wants to disable processes and programs, but some are necessary and some are disabled, so i don't trust it i need control over it, like what i resolve and what not, so i can choose what to solve and when i have chosen i can choose what i resolve under that found issue, example performance & next choice programs/processes i want disabled, as it is new if i get infected i cant use avast to clean my pc cause i refuse to resolve all and brake something, more control is needed, so i hope this gets changed with future patch 
Title: Re: Smart scan, need more controll over what to resolve
Post by: Pondus on January 22, 2019, 10:47:42 PM
Quote
but my issue is resolve all button,
I guess you are using avast free ?

If you click resolve button you will be taken to the next picture that show you what was found ... and can be fixed IF you buy the full version 




Title: Re: Smart scan, need more controll over what to resolve
Post by: Sugram22 on January 23, 2019, 08:53:24 AM
Quote
but my issue is resolve all button,
I guess you are using avast free ?

If you click resolve button you will be taken to the next picture that show you what was found ... and can be fixed IF you buy the full version

what u said means smart scan serves advertisement purpose, i hope other scan option don't do that
Title: Re: Smart scan, need more controll over what to resolve
Post by: Asyn on January 23, 2019, 09:16:01 AM
Best you set up a custom scan that fits your needs.
Title: Re: Smart scan, need more controll over what to resolve
Post by: Pondus on January 23, 2019, 11:07:27 AM
Video avast smart scan  >>  https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=avast+smart+scan


Title: Re: Smart scan, need more controll over what to resolve
Post by: rocksteady on January 23, 2019, 01:20:20 PM
Skip the Smart Scan "Resolve All" button. Infact Skip Smart Scan bundled scans altogether and run your own separate scans.

To check and update vulnerable software.
From the UI go Performance>Software Updater.
Title: Re: Smart scan, need more controll over what to resolve
Post by: Sugram22 on January 26, 2019, 08:39:10 AM
ok thx for the response

this can be closed new :)
Title: Re: Smart scan, need more controll over what to resolve
Post by: Asyn on January 26, 2019, 08:47:42 AM
You're welcome.