Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Beta - Avast => Topic started by: jan.svoboda on February 01, 2019, 03:56:55 PM

Title: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: jan.svoboda on February 01, 2019, 03:56:55 PM
Hi everyone,

new beta version 19.2.2363 (build 19.2.4184) is released.

What's new
- Toasters displayed when installing new Avast/AVG products (VPN, Cleanup,...)


What was fixed
- Fixed UI crashes (might solve reported issues with blank white UI)
- Fixed BSOD in network driver


Known issues
- Temporary disabled SSL traffic scanning in FF (compatibility issue with FF version 65)
- Exception added via Virus chest option - Restore and create exception might not work until restart
- Possible memory leak in service
- Avast blocks correct removal of USB drive


Download links:
http://public.avast.com/mkt/betaav/avast_free_antivirus_setup_online.exe
http://public.avast.com/mkt/betaav/avast_internet_security_setup_online.exe
http://public.avast.com/mkt/betaav/avast_premier_setup_online.exe
http://public.avast.com/mkt/betaav/avast_pro_antivirus_setup_online.exe


Enjoy this beta!
We are looking forward to your feedback.

AVAST Team.
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: -midnight on February 01, 2019, 05:34:44 PM
I updated to this version and so far no problems.

edit
typo

.
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: schmidthouse on February 01, 2019, 06:28:44 PM
Auto Update fine.
Thank you  :)

I Notice the "Allow usage data to be shared with 3rd. Parties for analytics" option still exists, however, the option in Behavior Shield for "Advanced Protection" has been removed which was connected to the 'Allow usage' option.
Is there another reason the 'Allow usage' option in "Personal Privacy Section" still exists?
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: fvmb on February 01, 2019, 07:35:46 PM
Hello guys,

I´m new here, but i know Avast from many years ago. Normally i use the stable versions of Avast Premier, but i also test some beta versions, today i tested this new beta version and it was everything running smooth, until windows stop code screen appeared. I´m also an Windows Inside Tester and i´m on the Windows 10 Pro Built 18323.19h1_release.190119-1759. Is this any possible incompatibility with this new built or can something about Possible memory leak in service?

Keep up the great job!

Cheers, 
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: schmidthouse on February 01, 2019, 08:19:45 PM
"Backup Settings" in Troubleshooting not functioning/Saving in this beta either
I believe this was also reported in last beta build (Asyn)
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: TheSharku on February 01, 2019, 08:27:07 PM
Is there another reason the 'Allow usage' option in "Personal Privacy Section" still exists?
Well it has been there for a long time, long before the Advanced Threat Protection thing, so most likely.
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: schmidthouse on February 01, 2019, 08:49:29 PM
Is there another reason the 'Allow usage' option in "Personal Privacy Section" still exists?
Well it has been there for a long time, long before the Advanced Threat Protection thing, so most likely.

Correct. ;)
Just wondering aloud.
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: Asyn on February 02, 2019, 05:18:18 AM
Thanks Jan, testing it asap...
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: Be Secure on February 02, 2019, 06:09:06 AM
Hi Avast dev. team pls fix the problem ASAP...https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=224217.45 (https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=224217.45)
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: Asyn on February 02, 2019, 07:52:14 AM
"Backup Settings" in Troubleshooting not functioning/Saving in this beta either
I believe this was also reported in last beta build (Asyn)
Confirmed.
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: NON on February 02, 2019, 12:39:45 PM
Thanks for the new beta :)
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: RejZoR on February 04, 2019, 08:57:59 AM
"Backup Settings" in Troubleshooting not functioning/Saving in this beta either
I believe this was also reported in last beta build (Asyn)

Settings backup and restore was broken for years. They even got it working at any point recently?
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: Asyn on February 04, 2019, 09:03:03 AM
"Backup Settings" in Troubleshooting not functioning/Saving in this beta either
I believe this was also reported in last beta build (Asyn)
Settings backup and restore was broken for years. They even got it working at any point recently?
Yep, it was fixed in 19.1.2360, see: https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=183543.0
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: schmidthouse on February 04, 2019, 04:42:56 PM
Seems a big problem for me with this beta.
I was getting no response from the Avast Taskbar icon. No right click options showing, no GUI opening and no White Screen.........Nothing
Uninstalled the Avast Premier beta and found then my Standalone SecureLine couldn't connect, so I uninstalled the Standalone version.( This has happened in the past with Secureline when uninstalling an Avast Firewall equipped product)
I used Avastclear.exe with the idea of clean installing Avast Premier beta.

Turns out now I can't re-install either product, both Avast Premier and Avast Secureline show errors when trying to re-install.
Very concerned here! :o
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: bob3160 on February 04, 2019, 05:04:44 PM
Seems a big problem for me with this beta.
I was getting no response from the Avast Taskbar icon. No right click options showing, no GUI opening and no White Screen.........Nothing
Uninstalled the Avast Premier beta and found then my Standalone SecureLine couldn't connect, so I uninstalled the Standalone version.( This has happened in the past with Secureline when uninstalling an Avast Firewall equipped product)
I used Avastclear.exe with the idea of clean installing Avast Premier beta.

Turns out now I can't re-install either product, both Avast Premier and Avast Secureline show errors when trying to re-install.
Very concerned here! :o
Clean install via SafeMode ???
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: TheSharku on February 04, 2019, 05:24:10 PM
Seems a big problem for me with this beta.
I was getting no response from the Avast Taskbar icon. No right click options showing, no GUI opening and no White Screen.........Nothing
Uninstalled the Avast Premier beta and found then my Standalone SecureLine couldn't connect, so I uninstalled the Standalone version.( This has happened in the past with Secureline when uninstalling an Avast Firewall equipped product)
I used Avastclear.exe with the idea of clean installing Avast Premier beta.

Turns out now I can't re-install either product, both Avast Premier and Avast Secureline show errors when trying to re-install.
Very concerned here! :o
It might be best for you to stay away from this Beta.
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: schmidthouse on February 05, 2019, 01:43:09 AM
Seems a big problem for me with this beta.
I was getting no response from the Avast Taskbar icon. No right click options showing, no GUI opening and no White Screen.........Nothing
Uninstalled the Avast Premier beta and found then my Standalone SecureLine couldn't connect, so I uninstalled the Standalone version.( This has happened in the past with Secureline when uninstalling an Avast Firewall equipped product)
I used Avastclear.exe with the idea of clean installing Avast Premier beta.

Turns out now I can't re-install either product, both Avast Premier and Avast Secureline show errors when trying to re-install.
Very concerned here! :o
Clean install via SafeMode ???

Yes of course Bob, having been around for awhile that for me, goes without saying, ;)
Still the problem exists, I will supply screenshots of Error messages as soon as I am at the Laptop again.
Thanks,. :)
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: schmidthouse on February 05, 2019, 04:10:38 AM
Seems a big problem for me with this beta.
I was getting no response from the Avast Taskbar icon. No right click options showing, no GUI opening and no White Screen.........Nothing
Uninstalled the Avast Premier beta and found then my Standalone SecureLine couldn't connect, so I uninstalled the Standalone version.( This has happened in the past with Secureline when uninstalling an Avast Firewall equipped product)
I used Avastclear.exe with the idea of clean installing Avast Premier beta.

Turns out now I can't re-install either product, both Avast Premier and Avast Secureline show errors when trying to re-install.
Very concerned here! :o


Hoping Avast can offer input with this issue.  :-\
As I've stated this issue I now have with not being able to install Avast Premier or Secureline came about because this beta build had installed wasn't responding at all via Taskbar icon, couldn't access the program. I used to get a White Screen however after installing this beta now 'nothing'
In effort to resolve I decided to uninstalled and then ran Avastclear.exe in Safe Mode to make sure all was cleared up ready for re-install of beta.
Now I cannot install either Avast Premier or Secureline.
The only Log I can find is in Program Data/Avast Software/ Persistant Data

First Screenshot is related to my attempt to re-install Secureline (Standalone)product that stopped working when I uninstalled Avast Premier beta.
Message says check internet however there is not issue with the internet as I'm posting this.

Second Screenshots are from my attempt to reinstall Avast Premier via 'offline' installer

Third Screenshot is (error)message received when attempting to re-install Premier beta via online from this Thread.


Edit:
Issue Resolved  :)

So the message regarding the internet, the fact that after uninstalling Premier (has a firewall) Secureline didn't work and reinstalling was claiming internet access issues I remembered something Essexboy referred to so I performed a few simple Command prompts and now Voila no problem installing beta via online installer or Secureline.
Just plain weird, some setting is not being neutralized/defaulted back when uninstalling the Premier product

Commands:

Netsh firewall reset
ipconfig /flushdns
ipconfig /release
ipconfig /renew

Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: bob3160 on February 05, 2019, 01:15:25 PM
Most likely the only command you needed was this one, Netsh firewall reset
Glad it's solved.
Title: Re: New Beta version 19.2.2363
Post by: schmidthouse on February 05, 2019, 05:30:25 PM
Most likely the only command you needed was this one, Netsh firewall reset
Glad it's solved.

Yes I agree Bob, but time was of the essence so I ran all. :)
IMO, any firewall setting changed/modified when installing the firewall product needs to default back to the same setting prior to installation.
Why isn't/doesn't it, as I've had this issue in past as well.