Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: hayesman76 on April 01, 2019, 10:51:28 PM

Title: Why must I turn Ransomware Shield on manually?
Post by: hayesman76 on April 01, 2019, 10:51:28 PM
I'm concerned that Ransomware Shield does not activate automatically in my Avast Premier. Instead, I have to manually open the Avast interface and go to Core Shields, in which case a popup window appears saying, "Ransomware Shield is now off. Would you like to turn it on?" Unless I start clicking on features in the program's interface (which is something I rarely do) I wouldn't even be aware that Ransomware Shield was turned off. Ransomware Shield should definitely be a feature that activates AUTOMATICALLY and is ALWAYS ON by default. I hope Avast addresses this issue ASAP.
Title: Re: Why must I turn Ransomware Shield on manually?
Post by: Asyn on April 02, 2019, 07:35:11 AM
Repair Avast:
1. Avast GUI -> Settings -> Troubleshooting
2. Click on 'REPAIR APP'.
3. Follow instructions.
4. Reboot.