Avast WEBforum

Avast Products => Avast Business => Topic started by: angelfeliciano on August 12, 2019, 09:40:30 PM

Title: Avast Business pre-purchase questions
Post by: angelfeliciano on August 12, 2019, 09:40:30 PM
We have a Win Server and around 9 Windows 10 Pro on our small office. We are looking on having Avast PRO on our network. Do I need to purchase each license individually or there is a package we could purchase that covers the server and workstations?
Title: Re: Avast Business pre-purchase questions
Post by: mickey.b on August 13, 2019, 05:27:33 PM
We have a Win Server and around 9 Windows 10 Pro on our small office. We are looking on having Avast PRO on our network. Do I need to purchase each license individually or there is a package we could purchase that covers the server and workstations?
Yes, you can purchase a 10-seat Avast Business Pro license that would cover both your Windows Server and Windows workstations. Please see https://www.avast.com/business/products/management-console (https://www.avast.com/business/products/management-console) for more details. Be sure to scroll all the down to the bottom of the page and click on System Requirements to verify your Windows Server is compatible with our latest Avast Business products.
Title: Re: Avast Business pre-purchase questions
Post by: angelfeliciano on August 14, 2019, 10:34:56 PM
Hello Mickey

Thanks for your reply. Is there a 10 license bundle package for small offices available? or does the only way to get the 10 licenses is by adding them individually on the checkout process.?
Title: Re: Avast Business pre-purchase questions
Post by: mickey.b on August 19, 2019, 05:47:20 PM
Hello Mickey

Thanks for your reply. Is there a 10 license bundle package for small offices available? or does the only way to get the 10 licenses is by adding them individually on the checkout process.?

You may need to contact our Avast Business Sales (https://www.avast.com/business/sales-contact) for a sales quote.
Title: Re: Avast Business pre-purchase questions
Post by: George_S on September 17, 2019, 04:57:34 PM
Do you really have MS Exchange or Sharepoint and wanna have additional scan on this servers when this scan already done on client side? If answer equal to "no", than buy ABA AV instead ABA Pro.
Software Updater (free) has been killed to Patch Management (additional pay). There is no now any reasons to buy it ABA Pro if you don't have Exchange/Sharepoint. And I don't know anyone who wanna use it data-shredder constantly :)