Avast WEBforum

Avast Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: mailbomd on October 27, 2006, 01:43:53 PM

Title: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: mailbomd on October 27, 2006, 01:43:53 PM
My system is windows 2000 pro chs with avast VPS ver 0643-7,but it say the internat.exe has win32:qqpass-dx virus and it not,help please
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: Lisandro on October 27, 2006, 02:28:53 PM
Please, search the forum before posting...
It's a well-known false positive...
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=24512.0
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=24503.0
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=24505.0

Welcome to avast forums  ;)
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: tsehonkit on October 29, 2006, 06:39:45 AM
It's well known false but why can't fix it?
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: igor on October 29, 2006, 12:13:57 PM
It is already fixed for a few days.
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: vinhk on October 29, 2006, 03:16:26 PM
hi, i'm new here, but i'm also get this false alarm, but in different name :

Win32:Qqpass-DW for internat.exe ("DW" this time)

my VPS ver. is "0643-8" (latest)

this is funny false alarm, i cannot use my IME... :(
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: Lisandro on October 29, 2006, 03:24:39 PM
It's well known false but why can't fix it?
Where is the file internat.exe located?

Did you submit this file to on-line scanners?
Virustotal (http://www.virustotal.com/en/indexf.html)
Jotti (http://virusscan.jotti.org/)
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: vinhk on October 29, 2006, 03:33:10 PM
the file is in my WINNT/system32, also in WINNT/dllcache, i even extract the same file from my Win2K Pro CD, Avast also alert me it has a virus.

i havent try on-line scanners ( but i try other anti-virus with no problem ), would u pls tell me how to submit it ?
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: Lisandro on October 29, 2006, 03:39:21 PM
the file is in my WINNT/system32, also in WINNT/dllcache, i even extract the same file from my Win2K Pro CD, Avast also alert me it has a virus.
Sorry... indeed seems a false positive.

Would u pls tell me how to submit it ?
Sure. Send an email with the file to: virus@avast.com
You can zip and password the files... Inform a link to this thread and the password used.
Thanks.
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: vinhk on October 29, 2006, 03:49:33 PM
Sure. Send an email with the file to: virus@avast.com
You can zip and password the files... Inform a link to this thread and the password used.
Thanks.

alright, done ~ :)

thanks for help !

VinHK
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: Lisandro on October 29, 2006, 04:51:20 PM
thanks for help !
You're welcome, come back whenever you need  8)
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: qponlee on October 30, 2006, 11:13:05 AM
Oh my God!!!!!!

I have deleted the internat.exe through the Avast.

Fortunately! No any other relative trouble is caused by deleting this file except there is no input Icon in the Tray bar.
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: JohanL on October 30, 2006, 11:41:55 AM
Probably internat.exe is related to Office 2000.
See http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/assistance/HA011382841033.aspx
There you can see that Internat.exe can be downloaded!
Or copy (if still there) from WINNT/dllcache.
Title: Re: Win32:Qqpass-DX [Trj] for internat.exe
Post by: vinhk on October 30, 2006, 03:12:24 PM
hey, thx Avast! team, after updated latest VPS, my IME is back ~ !!

qponlee, u can extract internat.exe from your Win2K CD-ROM, just use WinRAR / WinZIP open the file INTERNAT.EX_, inside i386 folder, & extract it back to WINNT/system32, & everything should be fine.