Avast WEBforum

Other => General Topics => Topic started by: polonus on December 26, 2006, 11:13:59 PM

Title: Issue solved inside Flock
Post by: polonus on December 26, 2006, 11:13:59 PM
Hi Flock users,

There is another item that I had to solve now for Flock, that is when loading up a certain webpage I got a pop-up message for a Media Player error made somewhere in flock.exe. It forces the browser to close and have a restart. This was very frustrating for me. To get rid of this I add the following inside the plugins file:
---------------------------
Index: LegacyPlugin.cpp
===================================================================
RCS file: /cvsroot/mozilla/embedding/browser/activex/src/plugin/LegacyPlugin.cpp,v
retrieving revision 1.52
diff -p -u -3 -r1.52 LegacyPlugin.cpp
--- LegacyPlugin.cpp   18 Nov 2005 15:58:53 -0000   1.52
+++ LegacyPlugin.cpp   8 Jun 2006 17:51:14 -0000
@@ -459,18 +459,17 @@ WillHandleCLSID(const CLSID &clsid, Plug
     nsCOMPtr<nsIDispatchSupport> dispSupport = do_GetService(NS_IDISPATCH_SUPPORT_CONTRACTID);
     if (!dispSupport)
         return FALSE;
+    JSContext * cx = GetPluginsContext(pData);
+    if (!cx)
+        return FALSE;
     nsCID cid;
     memcpy(&cid, &clsid, sizeof(nsCID));
     PRBool isSafe = PR_FALSE;
     PRBool classExists = PR_FALSE;
-    JSContext * cx = GetPluginsContext(pData);
-    if (cx)
-    {
-        nsCOMPtr<nsIURI> uri;
-        MozAxPlugin::GetCurrentLocation(pData->pPluginInstance, getter_AddRefs(uri));
-        MozAxAutoPushJSContext autoContext(cx, uri);
-        dispSupport->IsClassSafeToHost(cx, cid, PR_TRUE, &classExists, &isSafe);
-    }
+    nsCOMPtr<nsIURI> uri;
+    MozAxPlugin::GetCurrentLocation(pData->pPluginInstance, getter_AddRefs(uri));
+    MozAxAutoPushJSContext autoContext(cx, uri);
+    dispSupport->IsClassSafeToHost(cx, cid, PR_TRUE, &classExists, &isSafe);
     if (classExists && !isSafe)
         return FALSE;
     return TRUE;
-----------------------------
The above should be pasted inside the plugins file named LegacyPlugin.cpp;
After I had done this no more problems, and the page loaded straight up, no more errors.
The hick-ups seems to come on systems that come without the fullfledged Ms Media Player on board (due to the EEC regulations), anyway this patch fixes it.
If you experience the same in FF the patch must work as well.

polonus