Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: erdoc on February 21, 2004, 06:38:07 PM

Title: automatic deletion
Post by: erdoc on February 21, 2004, 06:38:07 PM
recently had to reinstall avast pro and lost my prior configuration. how can i configure this to automatically delete anything that sets it off without me seeing the warning & hearing the sirens go off?

thanks,
Title: Re:automatic deletion
Post by: RejZoR on February 21, 2004, 06:45:30 PM
1. Run Enhanced Interface and go to Task section.
2. Make a copy of Resident Protection and make it default,right-click on it and select Edit.
3. Check Advanced configuration

You have Virus (Radioactive icon) under every provider.
Click on this and Click Remove last word,so you'll have empty white box above. Than just select in which order you want to perform induvidual actions.

I recommend you set it like this:
repair if failed delete file if failed choose action

This will automatically repair every fail if possible (VRDB) and than if this is not possible it will delete the file. If even this is not possible,Avast! will ask you to select action with select box.

4. Run this copied task

Simple and efficient ;D
Title: Re:automatic deletion
Post by: Lisandro on February 23, 2004, 03:26:20 AM
Oh, you cannot handle it automatically into Home version  :-[

BTW, avast! team, why don't we have an option to export the avast! settings, registration key and so on... Every uninstall we have to set all over again  :(