Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: Datagg on March 15, 2004, 11:26:22 AM

Title: Tech question
Post by: Datagg on March 15, 2004, 11:26:22 AM
Went to the add/remove section just to check out setting thru the change option, and noticed the bat had a x in it. Wondering why it was disabled when it was enabled before last update.  

Thanks....
Title: Re:Tech question
Post by: shgoh on March 15, 2004, 11:52:39 AM
do you have the bat installed?
Title: Re:Tech question
Post by: Datagg on March 15, 2004, 11:55:46 AM
I guess my question should be, what is the bat??????? I should know this by now, but im afraid im drawing a blank here....
Title: Re:Tech question
Post by: shgoh on March 15, 2004, 11:59:17 AM
the bat is a mail client....

that provider is specially for it...

hope that helps.. :)
Title: Re:Tech question
Post by: Datagg on March 15, 2004, 12:03:42 PM
ah I just use outlook xpresss.......

 :o

thanks
Title: Re:Tech question
Post by: shgoh on March 15, 2004, 01:08:00 PM
i don't use it though... :)

hope i'm right... ;D