Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: coolcukes on April 02, 2004, 04:41:44 AM

Title: can't input license number on my machine
Post by: coolcukes on April 02, 2004, 04:41:44 AM
 :'I have installed the program and the icon is in the task bar next to the clock but when i right click nothing happens.  is there any other way to start the process!!!
Title: Re:can't input license number on my machine
Post by: Lisandro on April 03, 2004, 04:58:03 AM
What do you mean 'nothing' happens...

Left click should open the 'On-Access Protection' settings and you can start/stop/pause/resume the providers.

Right click will pop-up the avast menu with other options...

Can you post a little bit more about your problem?
Title: Re:can't input license number on my machine
Post by: techie101returns on April 03, 2004, 08:20:51 AM
coolcukes,

Actually, there should be 2 icons.  The A icon for Avast, and the I icon for the VRDB generator.

Which one do you see?
If you double left click on the icon, does it open up the Avast screen?

What is your OS?

Thank you
techie