Avast WEBforum

Other => General Topics => Topic started by: DePuRdude on May 30, 2003, 02:46:05 AM

Title: Compatability
Post by: DePuRdude on May 30, 2003, 02:46:05 AM
Can Avast and Norton be ran on the same machine?
Will there be a conflict?
Title: Re:Compatability
Post by: MWassef on May 30, 2003, 07:47:12 AM
no  :(
Kindly read:
http://www.avast.com/forum/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=113;start=0

http://www.avast.com/forum/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=242;start=0
Title: Re:Compatability
Post by: shooter on May 30, 2003, 06:22:51 PM
hi,

you can use both

shooter 8)
Title: Re:Compatability
Post by: raman on May 30, 2003, 06:47:08 PM
Can Avast and Norton be ran on the same machine?
Will there be a conflict?

Yes/no! ;) It depense on what you want to use of these two Programms.Only scanning with Avast will work, if no resident part of NAv or Avast  is activ. You have to disable one Product(the part of the Product which will load at Windowsstart)