Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: Rednose on January 28, 2010, 01:58:34 AM

Title: Can I use an AIS licence also for AV Pro ?
Post by: Rednose on January 28, 2010, 01:58:34 AM
Case is this : I have an AV Pro license for 1 pc, and I can upgrate to an AIS licence for 3 pc´s with a 50 % discount. What I want to know is can I use an AIS licence for example for 1 AIS install and 2 AV Pro installs ??? I like to test different security configurations :)

Greetz, Red.
Title: Re: Can I use an AIS licence also for AV Pro ?
Post by: Vlk on January 28, 2010, 02:03:24 AM
In essence, yes. If you don't install the firewall and antispam, you technically have the Pro AV.
(i.e. Pro AV + antispam + firewall = Suite)
Title: Re: Can I use an AIS licence also for AV Pro ?
Post by: Rednose on January 28, 2010, 02:11:11 AM
Thnx Vlk :)

So basicly I schould always use the AIS installer ( and never the AV Pro installer ) for a custom installation ???

Greetz, Red.
Title: Re: Can I use an AIS licence also for AV Pro ?
Post by: Vlk on January 28, 2010, 02:14:03 AM
Yes, you'll have to do a custom install of the IS as the Pro AV will not accept an IS license file (will immediately upgrade to IS).
Title: Re: Can I use an AIS licence also for AV Pro ?
Post by: Rednose on January 28, 2010, 02:16:01 AM
Ok, thnx :) I will take the offer and upgrade :)

Greetz, Red.