Avast WEBforum

Consumer Products => Avast Free Antivirus / Premium Security (legacy Pro Antivirus, Internet Security, Premier) => Topic started by: GaAs on May 05, 2010, 01:32:49 PM

Title: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 05, 2010, 01:32:49 PM

I'm really tired! The behavior shield again when he wants to slow down the whole computer. Only a reboot solves everything. (For now! I hope not worst!). AVAST TEAM Do you want to please fix this?



Quote
HI!
I still have problems with Behavior Shield.
The problem started since version 5.0.462 and previous version.
After use of suspension (not always) or in other cases, the behavior shield slows the computer.
I can not connect any specific event that causes the problem.
Only reboot solves the problem (only for the Behavior S.).

The Sandbox with IE8 or "IE8 in Sandbox" has never worked.
Now Sandbox freezes Google Crome, and sometimes freezes the whole system.

SOMEONE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM?
HELP ME! :'(

just no one has my same problem??
Quote

Hi All!
REPORT FOR AVPRO 5.0.545 VS MY SYSTEM:
Sandbox and Google Crome............seems ok
Sandbox and Mozilla Firefox............seems ok
Sandbox and IE8...............IE8 is again knockout!! sigh!
Behavior shield VS my OS:..................is too early to make judgments.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: logos on May 05, 2010, 01:37:50 PM
Hello,

1 the sandbox has had issues with IE for a while now on some systems >>> pending ;)
2 what makes you tell that the behavior shield is responsible for your system slow downs? is everything back to normal when you switch it off?

ps: what's your OS?
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: GaAs on May 05, 2010, 01:56:13 PM
Hi,
When the problem occurs and the behavior shield off everything returns to normal, when you wake the problem reoccurs.
After a reboot, all is well.
Then after a time without reason and can not be assessed again.
(I am sorry for my english). :)

My os is XP sp3.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: Asyn on May 05, 2010, 04:00:55 PM
Don't know, if this will fix your problem, but if you like you can try the latest build.
Read about it here: http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=59223.0
asyn
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: GaAs on May 05, 2010, 05:46:37 PM
I had thought to wait for the version 5.0.533 or later.
I await the final release of the new version.
it is strange that on some systems the behavior shield behaves in this way.
Even if I repeat the same thing I say when it turns off the system becomes very fast. (or after reboot).
what you do not understand is: What influences the problem? What interferes?
in my system does not use special programs or many programs, and I'm very careful not to contaminate it with malware and more.
avast having set differently than the standard does this happen? ???
we'll see what happens later.
Thank you.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: Asyn on May 05, 2010, 10:04:41 PM
I had thought to wait for the version 5.0.533 or later.
I await the final release of the new version.
it is strange that on some systems the behavior shield behaves in this way.
Even if I repeat the same thing I say when it turns off the system becomes very fast. (or after reboot).
what you do not understand is: What influences the problem? What interferes?
in my system does not use special programs or many programs, and I'm very careful not to contaminate it with malware and more.
avast having set differently than the standard does this happen? ???
we'll see what happens later.
Thank you.

Hmmm... ???
I have to admit, I can't follow your remarks...
Reads quite confusing to me, but if you are ok - i'm happy, too.. ;)
asyn
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: GaAs on May 06, 2010, 11:29:51 AM
I had thought to wait for the version 5.0.533 or later.
I await the final release of the new version.
it is strange that on some systems the behavior shield behaves in this way.
Even if I repeat the same thing I say when it turns off the system becomes very fast. (or after reboot).
what you do not understand is: What influences the problem? What interferes?
in my system does not use special programs or many programs, and I'm very careful not to contaminate it with malware and more.
avast having set differently than the standard does this happen? ???
we'll see what happens later.
Thank you.

Hmmm... ???
I have to admit, I can't follow your remarks...
Reads quite confusing to me, but if you are ok - i'm happy, too.. ;)
asyn

I'M SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH!  :'(
I'll try to improve my English.
Kind regards.
GaAs
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: Asyn on May 06, 2010, 12:11:50 PM
I'M SORRY FOR MY ENGLISH!  :'(
I'll try to improve my English.
Kind regards.
GaAs

Don't be sorry..! It's no problem. :)
Have a nice day.
asyn
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: GaAs on May 06, 2010, 08:44:18 PM
HI!
I still have problems with Behavior Shield.
The problem started since version 5.0.462 and previous version.
After use of suspension (not always) or in other cases, the behavior shield slows the computer.
I can not connect any specific event that causes the problem.
Only reboot solves the problem (only for the Behavior S.).

The Sandbox with IE8 or "IE8 in Sandbox" has never worked.
Now Sandbox freezes Google Crome, and sometimes freezes the whole system.

SOMEONE HAS THE SAME PROBLEM?
HELP ME! :'(

Hi all!
Just no one has my same problem??

Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: Asyn on May 07, 2010, 09:16:13 AM
Have you already tried the new final build..? (5.0.545)
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=59408.0
asyn
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: GaAs on May 07, 2010, 10:22:28 AM
Have you already tried the new final build..? (5.0.545)
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=59408.0
asyn

Hi Asyn!
Hi All!

At this point I was just curious if my problem is unique. If this is true throw my computer in the trash. ;D
......

I'll try the new release immediately. ;)
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507
Post by: Asyn on May 07, 2010, 10:27:26 AM
I'll try the new release immediately. ;)

Any feedback appreciated. :)
asyn
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 07, 2010, 11:33:11 AM

Hi All!
REPORT FOR AVPRO 5.0.545 VS MY SYSTEM:
Sandbox and Google Crome............seems ok
Sandbox and Mozilla Firefox............seems ok
Sandbox and IE8...............IE8 is again knockout!! sigh!
Behavior shield VS my OS:..................is too early to make judgments.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: jpzy on May 07, 2010, 11:49:29 AM
Which system you use?XP?Vista?windows7?
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 07, 2010, 05:02:11 PM
Which system you use?XP?Vista?windows7?

Hi JPZY.
my OS is XPSP3.
 ::)
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: Vladimyr on May 07, 2010, 05:17:19 PM

Hi All!
REPORT FOR AVPRO 5.0.545 VS MY SYSTEM:
Sandbox and Google Crome............seems ok
Sandbox and Mozilla Firefox............seems ok
Sandbox and IE8...............IE8 is again knockout!! sigh!
Behavior shield VS my OS:..................is too early to make judgments.


I have the same problem. I've sent a number of crash memory dumps to pk and things have certainly improved but IE8 is still eternally "connecting..." and shows up as 2 processes in the UI, even with 5.0.545.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: pk on May 07, 2010, 05:56:11 PM
Confirmed :-\
I tried several variants and now it seems that IE8 (XP SP3) terminates itself if "Java(tm) Plugin-In 2 SSV Helper" module is enabled...

@GaAs / Vladimyr, could you please try to disable that module "Tools -> Manage Add-ons" if it helps?
Thanks.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 07, 2010, 06:15:30 PM
Confirmed :-\
I tried several variants and now it seems that IE8 (XP SP3) terminates itself if "Java(tm) Plugin-In 2 SSV Helper" module is enabled...

@GaAs / Vladimyr, could you please try to disable that module "Tools -> Manage Add-ons" if it helps?
Thanks.


I confirm! is precisely the "Java (TM) Plug-In 2 SSV Helper" module.
I have disabled and IE8 in the sandbox runs perfectly!
WOW! Thank you very much PK!
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 08, 2010, 01:00:35 PM

Hi All!
REPORT FOR AVPRO 5.0.545 VS MY SYSTEM:
Sandbox and Google Crome............seems ok
Sandbox and Mozilla Firefox............seems ok
Sandbox and IE8...............IE8 is again knockout!! sigh!
Behavior shield VS my OS:..................is too early to make judgments.




I have the same problem. I've sent a number of crash memory dumps to pk and things have certainly improved but IE8 is still eternally "connecting..." and shows up as 2 processes in the UI, even with 5.0.545.
Hi Vladimyr.

Have you tried the solution of PK?
In my system this solution is perfect.
bye

Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: logos on May 08, 2010, 01:02:07 PM
GaAs >>> could you stop using shouting fonts  ::)
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 08, 2010, 01:13:18 PM
Confirmed :-\
I tried several variants and now it seems that IE8 (XP SP3) terminates itself if "Java(tm) Plugin-In 2 SSV Helper" module is enabled...

@GaAs / Vladimyr, could you please try to disable that module "Tools -> Manage Add-ons" if it helps?
Thanks.


Hi PK!
I must ask you a question.
For the "Java (TM) Plug-In 2 SSV Helper" module will be added to a solution in Avast 5.0.545?
Or  this Java module is incompatible with Avast 5.0.545 and This Java module is solely responsible for the problem?

Thank you.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: pk on May 08, 2010, 01:17:43 PM
This is a compatibility problem between "Java (TM) Plug-In 2 SSV Helper" and avast sandbox. I haven't looked at in detail yet, but we'll fix it.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 08, 2010, 01:37:19 PM
GaAs >>> could you stop using shouting fonts  ::)

I Logos!
I'm sorry!
You mean I have to use small fonts?
I did not know that bothered.
If that is not I will use them again. :'(
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 08, 2010, 01:41:31 PM
This is a compatibility problem between "Java (TM) Plug-In 2 SSV Helper" and avast sandbox. I haven't looked at in detail yet, but we'll fix it.

Thank you PK!
Bye.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: logos on May 08, 2010, 01:41:50 PM
if you really need big fonts for some reason (vision issues...), hit "ctrl" + "+" to increase the size ;)
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: Vladimyr on May 08, 2010, 01:42:32 PM

Hi Vladimyr.

Have you tried the solution of PK?
In my system this solution is perfect.
bye



Yes I have my friend. It works. Thank-you for asking  :)

Apologies Logos  ;D
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: GaAs on May 08, 2010, 06:15:47 PM
if you really need big fonts for some reason (vision issues...), hit "ctrl" + "+" to increase the size ;)
Hi all!
But it is so offensive for you to use a larger font than usual ???????

Since I do not have vision problems will use the characters I normally use.
Peace and love!
bye bye
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: doktornotor on May 08, 2010, 06:19:15 PM
Now that you asked - yeah, it's annoying like hell, about on par w/ ALL CAPS SYNDROME. What's wrong with the standard font size?  >:(
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: logos on May 08, 2010, 06:22:34 PM
if you really need big fonts for some reason (vision issues...), hit "ctrl" + "+" to increase the size ;)
Hi all!
But it is so offensive for you to use a larger font than usual ???????

Since I do not have vision problems will use the characters I normally use.
Peace and love!
bye bye


if you use ctrl + +, only you will see it :D
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: Asyn on May 08, 2010, 06:26:06 PM
Since I do not have vision problems will use the characters I normally use.
Peace and love!
bye bye

Good choice...!!! ;D
asyn
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: Shiw Liang on May 08, 2010, 06:56:07 PM
if you really need big fonts for some reason (vision issues...), hit "ctrl" + "+" to increase the size ;)
Great idea!!
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: mag on June 13, 2010, 12:33:18 PM
I encountered this problem (IE8 and AIS sandbox in 5.0.545) yesterday.

I spent a few hours of my life that might just possibly have been used more productively for the betterment of mankind (but most likely I would have watched the football) trying to sort it, before coming on pk's java plug-in fix from a month earlier.

This problem must potentially affect thousands (or millions?) of people with Avast Pro or AIS plus IE8.

Avast have all our e-mail addresses from licence distribution. Could we perhaps have been advised by e-mail of the problem and the fix to save us all a bit of angst (and leave us free to watch the footie)?

Just a thought.
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: Riadon on June 14, 2010, 02:16:24 AM
I thought the behavior shield didn't work? It didn't work for me..
Title: Re: BEHAVIOR SHIELD and SANDBOX AVPRO 5.0.507 NOW 5.0.545
Post by: YoKenny on June 14, 2010, 03:46:53 PM
I thought the behavior shield didn't work? It didn't work for me..
Behavior Shield works on my XP Pro system but not on Windows 7.