Avast WEBforum

Other => General Topics => Topic started by: Andrewroky on January 15, 2011, 04:37:00 PM

Title: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: Andrewroky on January 15, 2011, 04:37:00 PM
Just as the title says, it doesn't matter which IP, details and tracing fail.

I'm with the latest build 5.1.889

Should I wait for further updates ?
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: logos on January 15, 2011, 04:41:29 PM
hey did't you just copy a post of mine ??? can't you write your own posts ??? and take your own screenshots ????

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=67206.msg566530#msg566530
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: logos on January 15, 2011, 04:43:36 PM
confirming anyway after a check that GeoIP fails again ::)
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: Andrewroky on January 15, 2011, 04:47:31 PM
hey did't you just copy a post of mine ??? can't you write your own posts ??? and take your own screenshots ????

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=67206.msg566530#msg566530

sorry dude by coping your post. But, i can't post/reply at your topic, so I ´´create`` a new one. The image is my own, i guarantee it. Will I get banned ?

Is there any solution for the GeoIP ?
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: logos on January 15, 2011, 04:52:02 PM
hey did't you just copy a post of mine ??? can't you write your own posts ??? and take your own screenshots ????

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=67206.msg566530#msg566530

sorry dude by coping your post. But, i can't post/reply at your topic, so I ´´create`` a new one. The image is my own, i guarantee it. Will I get banned ?

Is there any solution for the GeoIP ?

no you won't get banned and I'm not an admin here anyway ;D ... next time just use your own words, shouldn't be too difficult hey :D

(or at least quote the referred post)
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: Andrewroky on January 15, 2011, 04:53:06 PM
hey did't you just copy a post of mine ??? can't you write your own posts ??? and take your own screenshots ????

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=67206.msg566530#msg566530

sorry dude by coping your post. But, i can't post/reply at your topic, so I ´´create`` a new one. The image is my own, i guarantee it. Will I get banned ?

Is there any solution for the GeoIP ?

no you won't get banned and I'm not an admin here anyway ;D ... next time just use your own words, shouldn't be too difficult hey :D
Thanks a lot. What about the ´´GeoIP fails`` ?
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: logos on January 15, 2011, 04:56:13 PM
no idea as I don't use the feature very often I just noticed that... I guess they will notice this thread (Avast team) and correct the bug somehow... might have to wait for the next build upgrade not sure... could also be just a server problem on their side.
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: igor on January 15, 2011, 06:46:56 PM
This has nothing to do with the program (version/build), it's a server side problem. Hopefully it will be corrected soon.
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: Andrewroky on January 18, 2011, 11:36:32 PM
At least for me, the issue is solved.  :)
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: Andrewroky on January 29, 2011, 09:34:53 PM
Bad news. The problem is back, at least for me. I hope that the problem is due to improvements that are being made.
Title: Re: AIS 5.1.889 firewall: GeoIP fails, whatever the IP
Post by: logos on January 30, 2011, 05:47:53 PM
yes it's happening again ::)