Avast WEBforum

Business Products => Archive (Legacy) => Avast Business => Avast Server Protection => Topic started by: Alex GD on November 28, 2004, 07:05:54 PM

Title: RPC error
Post by: Alex GD on November 28, 2004, 07:05:54 PM
Hello, I just installed the last version of Avast in my recently new installed Windows 2003 server standard (after all updates) I updated as well the Avast.
  I get an error of the virus chest related to the RPC. The RPC service was in manual, I switched it to auto and started, but at any restart, Avast shows the same RPC error. Any idea?
Title: Re:RPC error
Post by: Eddy on November 28, 2004, 07:23:02 PM
http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=9014 (http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=2;action=display;threadid=9014)

Please read that thread and let us know if you where able to solve it.