Author Topic: VBS:FlufferMiner-D [TRJ]  (Read 6596 times)

rogi10

VBS:FlufferMiner-D [TRJ]
« on: November 14, 2013, 07:48:35 PM »
Hello. It is my first time posting on this forum (though I have lurked over here for some time, trying to learn some things), so I am sorry if something isn't done as it should be, and I will try to fix it right away.

So, I tend to do a full scan every few days, to be on the safe side. I had one done yesterday, and it came out clean. I tried to do one today, and after it got to 37% it went back to 3%, and it reported one infected file. At this time, the scan speed dropped from 1 GB/s to around 80 MB/s, which is odd, considering my C: drive is a SSD. When it scanned my E: drive, the speed was unchanged.

I stopped the scan to see what the file was, since I have not downloaded anything between these 2 scans, nor have I visited any suspicious sites. The infected file was "C:\Windows\Prefetch\AgRobust.db" , and it was described as the malware in the thread title. I did a google search, and apparently this should be a safe file. Still, I tried moving it to chest from the scan log, but I was not able to. I got an error saying "Virus Server Chest is not running. RPC communication failed. (2147422219)".

I am currently running another full scan, and waiting for it to finish. It has currently been 1h 5 mins from the scan start, while it usually takes around 25 minutes, which is making me think there is indeed something going wrong. I would appreciate any help with this issue, or some kind of confirmation that it is a false positive. Also, would it be safe to delete this file?

Thanks in advance,

Rog
« Last Edit: November 14, 2013, 07:55:38 PM by rogi10 »

Offline TwinHeadedEagle

• Malware Removal Expert
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
    • Zemana
Re: VBS:FlufferMiner-D [TRJ]
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2013, 07:58:24 PM »
Hi,

Please download AdwCleaner by Xplode and save to your Desktop.