Author Topic: content api message {action: 'isOpened'}  (Read 2145 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline brzt3x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
content api message {action: 'isOpened'}
« on: May 04, 2024, 07:55:56 PM »
These console.log messages started to appear in my Avast browser's console and I'm not sure why:

content api message {action: 'is_settings_open'} contentAPIs.js:1
content api message {action: 'isOpened'} contentAPIs.js:1

contentAPIs.js
```
window.avast_engagement_content_api || (window.avast_engagement_content_api = !0,
chrome.runtime.onMessage.addListener(((e,n,t)=>{
    console.log("content api message", e),
    "is_settings_open" == e.action && (document.querySelector(".BrowserSettings__overlay") ? t({
        is_settings_open: !0
    }) : t({
        is_settings_open: !1
    }))
}
)));
```

Version 124.0.24900.91 (Official Build) (64-bit)
« Last Edit: May 07, 2024, 06:31:37 PM by brzt3x »

Offline brzt3x

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: content api message {action: 'isOpened'}
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2024, 06:30:26 PM »
Actually I notice this on all my tabs for Avast Secure Browser, no matter what I'm doing

Offline mchain

  • Avast Evangelist
  • Ultra Poster
  • ***
  • Posts: 5719
  • Spartan Warrior
Re: content api message {action: 'isOpened'}
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2024, 07:35:19 AM »
Screenshot of your tabs will help.

We can't see what you see.
Windows 11 Home 23H2
Windows 11 Pro 23H2
Avast Premier Security version 24.8.6127 (build 24.8.9372.868)
UI version 1.0.814

Offline Sandu-RM

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 119
  • Taking care of the Secure Browser releases
Re: content api message {action: 'isOpened'}
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2024, 09:44:23 AM »
Hi,

the messages you see in the console log are part of a new browser functionality and such messages should be removed in future release(s). Feel free to ignore them for now.

Thank you.

Sandu