Author Topic: trz.tmp  (Read 2028 times)

beastbj

trz.tmp
« on: January 11, 2014, 09:17:01 AM »
Hi.

I seem to be infected with the "trz.tmp" file virus, which transforms many, many files on your computer into trz.tmp files, which from what I understand, are infected.
I'm not getting any popups or anything, but I searched my computer, and I have well over 1,000 trz.tmp files present, all of which I've deleted to the recycling bin, but haven't deleted them from there. I found the files, and can delete them, but I'm pretty sure that won't make the actual virus go away. (I think, I don't really know anything)

Please help me. I don't know what to do. I've tried system restore and it didn't work. I'm scared.
I'm not that great with computers, I'm a beginner when it comes to computer technological stuff, but I'm willing to try my best to get help from you guys to help me get rid of this.
Thanks in advance.

Offline TwinHeadedEagle

• Malware Removal Expert
  • Avast Evangelist
  • Massive Poster
    • Zemana
Re: trz.tmp
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2014, 09:52:51 AM »
Hi,

Please download Farbar Recovery Scan Tool by Farbar and save it to your desktop.

Note: You need to run the version compatibale with your system. If you are not sure which version applies to your system download both of them and try to run them.
Only one of them will run on your system, that will be the right version.

• Double-click to run it. When the tool opens click Yes to disclaimer.
  • Under Optional Scan ensure "List BCD" and "Driver MD5" are ticked.
  • Press Scan button.
  • It will make a log (FRST.txt) in the same directory the tool is run. Please attach it to your reply.
  • The first time the tool is run, it makes also another log (Addition.txt). Please attach it to your reply.
=======================================================

Please download GMER, AntiRootkit tool from the link below and save it to your Desktop:

Gmer download link
Note: file will be random named