Author Topic: The System cannot find the file specified  (Read 10805 times)

TheNinjas

The System cannot find the file specified
« on: November 03, 2010, 01:15:18 PM »
Hi avast!,

This is my first time to use your forum. I'm new here and I don't know much of avast and its uses. So please kindly help me. :)

I've got a problem regarding on 2 threat detected that were not deleted or moved to vault. It said that ' The system cannot find the file specified '. I am worried now cause i don't know what will happen to that virus. If it is still on my computer or not.

Here are some screenshots which I have made for further details. (imageshack.us)
http://img585.imageshack.us/g/avast2.png/

Thanks,
-TheNinjas-

Offline igor

• Avast team
  • Serious Graphoman
    • AVAST Software
Re: The System cannot find the file specified
« Reply #1 on: November 03, 2010, 01:20:09 PM »
Are the files detected again during another scan?
They are/were located in browser's cache, so it's possible that the browser has deleted them in between.

TheNinjas

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2010, 10:00:19 AM »
Yes, It was detected again on another scan. avast detected it 2 times already but still can't delete.

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2010, 10:40:17 AM »
Have you tried cleaning your temp files ?

TFC - Temp File Cleaner by OldTimer
http://www.geekstogo.com/forum/files/file/187-tfc-temp-file-cleaner-by-oldtimer/
TFC requires a reboot immediately after running. Be sure to save any unsaved work before running TFC.

TheNinjas

« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2010, 11:57:59 AM »
Hi,

Thanks a lot. I will reply soon after TFC finished deleting and scan my whole computer with avast!.

TheNinjas

« Reply #5 on: November 04, 2010, 12:49:16 PM »
Hi,

Sadly TFC did not delete my 'Administrator' (name only of an account not admin of my computer) account's TEMP Files. Scanned again my computer with avast and founded 2 viruses that cannot delete. But founded a way.