Author Topic: Program update 7.0.1451  (Read 223457 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 85786
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #30 on: June 29, 2012, 12:15:59 AM »
<snip>
Just to clear up any confusion about the Chrome installation option, that choice doesn't show up until after rebooting, at least on XP.

That sequence and image shown in Reply #9 above.
Windows 10 Home 64bit/ Acer Aspire F15/ Intel Core i5 7200U 2.5GHz, 8GB DDR4 memory, 256GB SSD, 1TB HDD/ avast! free 21.8.2487 (build 21.8.6586.697) UI 1.0.666/ Firefox, uBlock Origin, uMatrix/ MailWasher Pro/ Avast! Mobile Security

Offline jrace

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 381
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #31 on: June 29, 2012, 12:48:38 AM »

Made a clean install of .1451.

      - SiteCorrect module still not working on my machine
      - Account (my.avast.com) still not working. System does not show under devices.
      - one bug reported too late in the beta section. See   http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=100153.msg800689#msg800689
        found its way into final release


The good news: "chkdsk" on the OS partition scheduled from running system is working again during restart.


Thanks avast! team.
Sony VGN-SZ71VN/X, 4GB RAM, 256GB SSD, win7/32_ult_SP1-U
avast! pro 11.2.2255, Win7 Firewall, MBAM 2.2.0.1024
FF 45.0

Offline Dch48

  • Massive Poster
  • ****
  • Posts: 3150
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #32 on: June 29, 2012, 01:33:19 AM »
Updated through GUI on Win 7 64 and all is well. I even changed the installation afterwards to include Browser Protection so I could test Site Correct. Every shield is still working fine and so is everything else except SiteCorrect. I don't see it doing anything in IE9 and the ugly webrep bar is there and running. How is SiteCorrect supposed to work? If it really doesn't do anything, I'm getting rid of WebRep because I hate it's implementation in IE.
Avatar FX6327X desktop, FX-6300 CPU, RX 470 GPU, 8GB RAM, Windows 10 Home 64 bit
HP dv6-6140us laptop, A8-3500M APU, 8GB RAM, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
RCA W101 v2 10" tablet, Intel Atom Bay Trail Z3735F processor, 2GB RAM, Windows 10 Home 32 bit

Offline DraKuL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #33 on: June 29, 2012, 02:22:00 AM »
Updated via GUI from 7.0.1426.

I think there's a small bug with webrep, see attached screenshot -


Site correction module doesnt seem to be working and I'm assuming that it ha something to do with this...

EDIT : Now its gone but site correction still isnt working, I checked the settings and its ok. - I tested by entering 'avats.com' it still takes me to that website. OR  should it ALWAYS be www(dot)WrongSiteName(dot)com ? but then it would defeat the purpose as most of us enter the site without 'www' - eg - avats.com
« Last Edit: June 29, 2012, 02:54:20 AM by DraKuL »
ASUS ROG Mobo - AMD Ryzen 7 3700X| RAM 32.00GB | 4TB HDD +1TB SSD | ATI Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB
Windows 10 Pro 64bit |Avast One Individual | MBAM PRO - RealTime | SUPERAntiSpyware PRO |CC Cleaner | Chrome | Firefox |(The Latest Release of all the Software)

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #34 on: June 29, 2012, 02:49:29 AM »
My auto-updater is not working... I cannot go further 7.0.1447...
The best things in life are free.

Offline DraKuL

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 394
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #35 on: June 29, 2012, 02:50:45 AM »
Hi Tech, VLK said that the beta programs may not receive the update yet since the beta servers havent been updated.
ASUS ROG Mobo - AMD Ryzen 7 3700X| RAM 32.00GB | 4TB HDD +1TB SSD | ATI Radeon RX 5700 XT 8GB
Windows 10 Pro 64bit |Avast One Individual | MBAM PRO - RealTime | SUPERAntiSpyware PRO |CC Cleaner | Chrome | Firefox |(The Latest Release of all the Software)

Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67247
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #36 on: June 29, 2012, 03:11:03 AM »
Hi Tech, VLK said that the beta programs may not receive the update yet since the beta servers havent been updated.
Thanks. I'll do a manual update then...
The best things in life are free.

Offline Alievitan

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #37 on: June 29, 2012, 03:15:52 AM »
Just reporting, everything seems to be working well I was on 7.0.1426 and went through the built in updater to 7.0.1451 on my desktop and labtop.  Script shield works now for Firefox, but as other users noted not in Chrome. 
Latest Avast Stable, Windows 8.1 64 bit

Offline Driver8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #38 on: June 29, 2012, 03:53:22 AM »
Hi.  Long time reader, first time poster.   I updated both of my computers (desktop and laptop) to Avast Internet Security 7.0.1451 a few hours ago.  I used the internal program updater.   I thought everything was going well until I tested out running Google Chrome sandboxed.  When I go to EICAR and click on one of their files, I get an Avast warning as normal.  When I close the browser, however, I get an instant crash and computer reboot.  This does not happen if I run Chrome outside the sandbox and check the EICAR files.  It does not happen with Firefox or IE either.  It happens with Chrome sandboxed on both my laptop and desktop.  I have repeated it about three times on both machines.  Oh, it also only seems to happen when a warning notice has been encountered.  If I run Chrome sandboxed and just go to regular pages, it closes without crashing the computer.

I am uninstalling and going back to the previous version of Avast Internet Security on my laptop.  I will see how it goes.

Here are the specifics of my machines:

Desktop – AMD Phenom IIx4 820 2800Mhz, Windows 7 Home Premium, 64 bit, 6GB RAM, Avast Internet Security 7.0.1451, MBAM Pro 1.61.0.1400 Realtime, Google Chrome 19.0.1084.56 m

Laptop - Intel® Core™2 Duo Processor SU7300 : 1.3 GHz, Windows 7 Home Premium, 64 bit, 4GB RAM, Avast Internet Security 7.0.1451, MBAM Pro 1.61.0.1400 Realtime, Google Chrome 19.0.1084.56 m
« Last Edit: June 29, 2012, 04:59:35 AM by Driver8 »

Offline jvidal

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 309
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #39 on: June 29, 2012, 04:51:12 AM »
Ok, here we go:

Clean install on freshly installed OS (XP SP3): Maybe not related to  avast, but the system worked just fine until I installed avast. Shortly after installing avast, I Got a BSOD apparently caused by scsiport.sys. Rebooted and the "additional protection" tab was completely missing. Seemed to work fine after that. Uninstalled and re-installed and this time the tab appeared.

On my machine (win7 x64, 8GB), updated using the installer over v 1426, everything seems fine...

Offline Driver8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #40 on: June 29, 2012, 04:56:11 AM »
It looks like my Chrome just updated to 20.0.1132.47 m.  Now when I go to SafeZone, the browser does not start but an error box pops up.  It says these exact words:

The exception Breakpoint
A breakpoint has been reached
(0x80000003) occurred in the application at location 0x625ac1d0.
Click Ok to terminate the program

Outside of SafeZone, Chrome still crashes when running sandboxed as I described above.  I guess I should also mention that I had been using SafeZone with no problems before updating. 
« Last Edit: June 29, 2012, 04:59:09 AM by Driver8 »

Offline div_dib

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #41 on: June 29, 2012, 05:11:33 AM »
Great Job done man!!!!!!!! Avast!!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

Offline Arizona

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 160
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #42 on: June 29, 2012, 05:29:49 AM »
I think the program update release was a bit premature but oh well...

+1

Offline Driver8

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 20
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #43 on: June 29, 2012, 05:41:09 AM »
I rolled my laptop back to version 7.0.1426 of Avast Internet Security and everything is running fine.  I did have to reinstall two times as the first time I got a lot of SafeZone weirdness like seven or eight browser windows popping up immediately upon entering the Zone.  I uninstalled, ran the aswclear program and reinstalled and now it is fine.

I did have to update Chrome on my laptop.  I was getting profile error messages when I tried to start the 19. whatever version I was using. 

I am leaving the desktop on the new version for now but will probably uninstall it in the morning here in Texas.  I still love Avast enough that I bought a new two year license yesterday!

Offline Berxerker

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 45
Re: Program update 7.0.1451
« Reply #44 on: June 29, 2012, 06:03:09 AM »
After updating to program 7.0.1451, my laptop had to restart (Avast pop-up). I then proceeded to restart my laptop, and when I turn it goes back on, I notice the windows "Welcome" screen hangs on for much more than usual. I seem worried, and after clicking the "Finalize Update" Avast pop-up, I shut down. I leave it for five minutes, then I turn it on again. The "Welcome" screen just hangs around for 25 seconds or so, when it used to only hang around for like… 2-3 seconds!

I haven't installed ANYTHING but Avast program update lately, should I just System Restore to a bit hours before this issue? It really gets on my skin… has anyone had this?


How can I roll back to the previous version without having to reinstall from scratch?