A PUP is being flagged at start up of a particular program/tool or at download to alert the user to the fact that if he has not willfully chosen to use it or if it has landed on his computer through a third party (malcreation) the program could have certain security risks. Whenever the user knows what the program does, knows what the risks are, a PUP alert has lost its significance and is no longer a PUP for that particular user.
That is why DavidR says deletion is not a very good option to begin with. And who is to disagree with this view?
First establish what you have there, when in doubt and after additional scanning you can come here and ask for a second op and then make a final decision what you want to do with this particular PUP. If it is not a PUP in your view and opinion and you whenever you are well aware of the eventual risks, you could exclude the program to no longer throw up a PUP warning the next time around.
So always remember. "First establish and then" live up to your name", that is decide