Author Topic: "Fix Now" does not work  (Read 1900 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline northwood

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
"Fix Now" does not work
« on: August 22, 2012, 09:31:28 PM »
Today I did a system restore to 8/15/12 after which Avast Pro (paid subscription) stopped working.
Avast "Summary" directed me to "Fix Now" but it does not work.
I did not retain my license number.
Please direct me

Offline Pondus

  • Probably Bot
  • ****
  • Posts: 37014
Re: "Fix Now" does not work
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2012, 09:52:10 PM »
when doing a system restore avast self protection must be turned off first ...
solution now is to reinstall....

read instructions on website and remove with this .....then reboot  http://www.avast.com/uninstall-utility
install again and reboot


Offline Lisandro

  • Avast team
  • Certainly Bot
  • *
  • Posts: 67255
Re: "Fix Now" does not work
« Reply #2 on: August 23, 2012, 12:30:43 AM »
It shouldn't happen this way...
How long would us, users, complain about this incompatibility...
Is anybody reading? ???
The best things in life are free.

Offline jimb11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 221
Re: "Fix Now" does not work
« Reply #3 on: August 23, 2012, 03:15:05 AM »
I thought avast 7 was supposed to fix this issue.

Offline ajey

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
  • Safe with avast! :)
    • Ajey's computer blog
Re: "Fix Now" does not work
« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2012, 12:18:09 PM »
As Pondus told you can re-install avast! which will solve this problem (I think so).
If you don't want to re-install avast! you can try repairing avast! :)
Windows 8.1 pro - avast! premier - Malwarebytes - Google Chrome - http://www.ajeyscomputerblog.blogspot.in/