Author Topic: update problem in version 7 free  (Read 7240 times)

T_L_O_T_D

update problem in version 7 free
« on: September 24, 2012, 01:37:50 PM »
hi
i recently downloaded avast 7 from website and it's my first time that i use this program. problem is when i try to update it i got a message which can't connect to server  and it can't download servers.def.vpx. i used diffrenet ways. uninstall and reinstall. use proxy. use direct connection. put permission in firewall. nothing happened :|. what should i do!? any idea?

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
  • Not a avast user
Re: update problem in version 7 free
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2012, 01:39:51 PM »
what other security programs do you have installed?
what antivirus did you use before installing avast?
have you uninstalled it ?

T_L_O_T_D

« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2012, 01:52:21 PM »
yes . i had nod 32 anti virus. i had uninstalled it before installing avast. and my firewall is windows firewall.

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
  • Not a avast user
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2012, 02:19:51 PM »
run NOD32 removal tool and reboot ...nr #24      http://singularlabs.com/uninstallers/security-software/

did that change anything ?

T_L_O_T_D

« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2012, 03:58:38 PM »
no nothing changed. i don't get it why avast update should conflict with other AV which previously uninstalled from system? 

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
  • Not a avast user
« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2012, 04:09:30 PM »
no nothing changed. i don't get it why avast update should conflict with other AV which previously uninstalled from system?
it sometimes happen if the other AV had a firewall .....

but what update do you have ?

Offline =SKY=

• Super Poster
« Reply #6 on: September 24, 2012, 07:40:35 PM »
run NOD32 removal tool and reboot ...nr #24      http://singularlabs.com/uninstallers/security-software/

did that change anything ?