Author Topic: Avast Configuration  (Read 11495 times)

Night-Walker

Avast Configuration
« on: January 24, 2005, 06:32:18 PM »
 :)Hi Everybody! I'm newbie here and I need a support on Avast 4 Free Home Edition.

Unlikely others Antivirus, this one seems to make the boot runs faster. I log myself and then, the "welcome" screen appear, no problem...
Everytime I'm enter in the Desktop, I've noticed the blue icon of Avast! is not activated yet. It takes 3~4 minutes until I see that "blue-ball" spinning on the system tray. But there's a problem: I cannot start any Internet connection until  AVast is fully operational.
Is there something I can do to fix this? ???

Thanks!

Offline RejZoR

• Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
  • We are supersheep, resistance is futile!
    • RejZoR's Flock of Sheep
Re: Avast Configuration
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2005, 06:36:25 PM »
Hm. Was there the same issue without avast! installed? Make sure you don't have too many programs in startup section.
Visit my webpage Angry Sheep Blog

Night-Walker

« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2005, 06:46:11 PM »
No, the boot is normal, without Avast. I can even make a Internet Conection. No problem.

THe second thing I forget to mention here it's this program sometimes cause my firewall block the internet conection, when I try to start, due his automatic update.

Another Information: Win XP HOME + SP2.

Offline RejZoR

• Polymorphic Sheep
  • Serious Graphoman
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2005, 06:57:36 PM »
Which firewall are you using and what are your PC specifications(CPU,RAM,disk etc) ?

Night-Walker

« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2005, 07:05:34 PM »
Windows SP2 Firewall
Avast 4 Free Home Edition
Browser Internet Explorer 6
Resolution 32 bits, 1024 x 728 pixels
Automatics Updates and Firewall Activated

128 MB RAM
39 GB of ROM

Well... that's it.

Night-Walker

« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2005, 07:13:30 PM »
Just one more thing:
Main Processor - Intel Celeron 2.0 Ghz

Offline RejZoR