Author Topic: Cannot connect Avast Email alerts with Gmail,Yahoo,or AOL  (Read 6580 times)

xtra51

Cannot connect Avast Email alerts with Gmail,Yahoo,or AOL
« on: December 31, 2012, 08:02:26 AM »
Hello!  I have been trying for about 4 hours now to get Email notifcations pushed out through Avast for virus alerts.  I have tried Gmail, Yahoo, AOL, thinking that there might be some issue with the client or the servers on their side.  I have also googled this issue and have been researching for the majority of the time.  I am an IT professional and would like to get this working on my client's computers, but this process needed to start virtually before I can role out with it on their computers.  I am using all updated software and my Virtual Computer is Windows 7 64.  Any help with this matter would be greatly appreciated. 

-Will

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
  • Not a avast user
Re: Cannot connect Avast Email alerts with Gmail,Yahoo,or AOL
« Reply #1 on: December 31, 2012, 01:03:42 PM »
I have been trying for about 4 hours now to get Email notifcations pushed out through Avast for virus alerts.
if you mean the "scanned by avast" note......it was removed in latest versions

xtra51

« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2012, 09:40:12 PM »
No I am talking about the feature that will inform the administrator that there is a virus on the machine.

-Will

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
  • Not a avast user
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2012, 09:52:01 PM »
Aha you mean the one that send mail to a selected address...
One of the uberevangelists here have tested this on every version.....and never got it to work

xtra51

« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2013, 12:56:33 AM »
So is it safe to say that this portion of the product does not work?

Offline Pondus

• Probably Bot
  • Not a avast user
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2013, 01:00:09 AM »

Offline DavidR

• Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • No support PMs thanks
« Reply #6 on: January 01, 2013, 01:22:43 AM »