Author Topic: Everythings gone black  (Read 8527 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline PaulTT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Everythings gone black
« on: June 19, 2013, 02:42:37 PM »
Hi there, hope you guys can help me out with this.

I've been running The ADNM from my office for a couple of weeks now, got everything working the way i want it and decided to move it into it's production location (which is on a different sub net) I didn't think this would be an issue. I changed the EAS from a 192 sub net to a 10. Now all my clients have gone from green to black and i can't communicate with them. I tried changing the EAS address in the group properties to the machine name and let dns pick it up but it hasn't made any difference.

I don't want to redeploy to all my clients again as this will mean another 300 reboots and another 300 unhappy faces.

Is there a painless way to resolve this?

Thanks in advance.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66954
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Everythings gone black
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2013, 02:55:04 PM »
ADNM is outdated..!!

Use ASOA or AEA -> http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=33.0
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2430.BUC [UI.562] - CC 5.72 - EEK - FF ESR 78.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BUC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline PaulTT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Everythings gone black
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2013, 04:44:00 PM »
Sorry my terminology isn't clear. It is AEA that I'm using. I know ADNM is the old version.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 66954
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Everythings gone black
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2013, 04:53:08 PM »
Sorry my terminology isn't clear. It is AEA that I'm using. I know ADNM is the old version.

I see. Please ask/continue in "avast! Business Protection". (Link in Reply #1)
Win 8.1 [x64] - Avast PremSec 20.8.2430.BUC [UI.562] - CC 5.72 - EEK - FF ESR 78.3 [NS/AOS/uBO/PB] - TB 68.12 - SB/CP/SL/DU.BUC
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen & Infos): https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0