Author Topic: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"  (Read 8303 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline EmanuelAndrade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« on: April 20, 2013, 02:28:16 PM »
Whenever I start my computer, Avast opens a red and says "A threat has been detected" and shows this:
URL: http://copertps.com/k/
evil
C :/ System32/wscript.exe

I've tried cleaning with CCleaner and install Malwarebytes Anti-Malware as a solution, but Avast blocks them and they do not open, because even with the full scan does not detect the malware, what do I do? I need to send a technician to clean my PC, I really want to fix this without sending a technician,
« Last Edit: April 20, 2013, 03:11:03 PM by EmanuelAndrade »

Offline Pondus

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 27095
Re: Meu Avast sempre diz, "Uma ameaça foi Detectada"
« Reply #1 on: April 20, 2013, 02:55:40 PM »
Post in english.  ;)

Or use none english forum zone   http://forum.avast.com/index.php?board=21.0
Chief Wiggum: Uh, no, you got the wrong number. This is 9-1…2.


Offline Pondus

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 27095
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2013, 03:29:55 PM »
start a new topic in the virus and worms forum section, follow guide and attach the requested logs

http://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=53253.0

AdwCleaner
Malwarebytes
OTL
aswMBR


when done the removal experts will be notified and help you

Chief Wiggum: Uh, no, you got the wrong number. This is 9-1…2.


Offline Aventador

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 631
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2013, 03:43:06 PM »
He's not infected Pondus. Just click on it. Avast blocks the URL.

Offline Pondus

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 27095
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2013, 03:45:38 PM »
He's not infected Pondus. Just click on it. Avast blocks the URL.
it is not normal to happen everytime you turn on your comp...
seems like something try to phone home

« Last Edit: April 20, 2013, 03:50:24 PM by Pondus »
Chief Wiggum: Uh, no, you got the wrong number. This is 9-1…2.


Offline Aventador

  • Poster
  • *
  • Posts: 631
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #5 on: April 20, 2013, 03:55:43 PM »
Well his English is poor so maybe he means every time he clicks on that page. Not sure I could be wrong. But your right. Something could be calling home.

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9169
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #6 on: April 20, 2013, 04:07:47 PM »
I think it is quite obvious that there is definitely something on the OP's system that is calling home and the OP should follow the instructions that Pondus has laid out in reply 2.

Offline DavidR

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Certainly Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 72050
  • No support PMs thanks
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #7 on: April 20, 2013, 04:16:34 PM »
Well his English is poor so maybe he means every time he clicks on that page. Not sure I could be wrong. But your right. Something could be calling home.

You only have to look at the avast alert information to see that the OP isn't clicking on that website. The process responsible for trying to connect to a malicious site is c:/ System32/wscript.exe and that is highly unusual/suspicious.

So the OP should do as suggested in Reply #2.
Core2Duo E8300/ 4GB Ram/ WinXP ProSP3/ avast! free 2015 10.3.2220 R3-beta2 ?/ Outpost Firewall Pro9.1/ Firefox 38.0.5, NoScript, RequestPolicy/ MailWasher Pro/ DropMyRights/ MalwareBytes AntiMalware Premium 2.1.6/ WinPatrol+/ Drive Image 7.1/ SnagIt 10.0/ avast! mobile security

Offline Pondus

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 27095
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #8 on: April 20, 2013, 05:21:08 PM »
Quote
C :/ System32/wscript.exe


http://www.file.net/process/wscript.exe.html
Quote
Some malware camouflages itself as wscript.exe, particularly when located in the c:\windows or c:\windows\system32 folder. Therefore, you should check the wscript.exe process on your PC to see if it is a threat.

Threatexpert.   
http://www.threatexpert.com/files/wscript.exe.html


Chief Wiggum: Uh, no, you got the wrong number. This is 9-1…2.


Offline essexboy

  • Malware removal instructor
  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Probably Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 37248
  • Dragons by Sasha
    • Malware fixes
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #9 on: April 20, 2013, 05:32:43 PM »
He is infected, it is a java script which probably came from a USB stick 

Please attach the OTL log

Offline EmanuelAndrade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #10 on: April 20, 2013, 05:47:35 PM »
Yes, I think the virus was passed on to my computer by a digital camera from a friend of mine ... but as this retreat Malware from my computer? For the winscript.exe is a trustworthy file from Windows, but it is infected, how to remove this malware?

Offline CraigB

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Serious Graphoman
  • *****
  • Posts: 9169
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #11 on: April 20, 2013, 05:51:27 PM »
Yes, I think the virus was passed on to my computer by a digital camera from a friend of mine ... but as this retreat Malware from my computer? For the winscript.exe is a trustworthy file from Windows, but it is infected, how to remove this malware?
Follow the instructions in reply2 by Pondus and attach the logs back here in this thread for one of the malware specialists to help you ( essexboy probably since he has now noticed this thread :) ).

Offline Pondus

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 27095
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2013, 05:56:24 PM »
Quote
but it is infected, how to remove this malware?
adjunte los registros solicitados en respuesta # 2
anexar os registros solicitados na resposta n #2
« Last Edit: April 20, 2013, 06:01:40 PM by Pondus »
Chief Wiggum: Uh, no, you got the wrong number. This is 9-1…2.


Offline EmanuelAndrade

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #13 on: April 20, 2013, 06:10:45 PM »
But the problem is that I think Avast is preventing you from installing these programs ..

Offline Pondus

  • Avast Überevangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 27095
Re: My Avast say "A threat has been detected"
« Reply #14 on: April 20, 2013, 06:12:55 PM »
But the problem is that I think Avast is preventing you from installing these programs ..
have you tried?
all of them?

Chief Wiggum: Uh, no, you got the wrong number. This is 9-1…2.