Author Topic: Sandbox in free Avast?  (Read 676 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thewolfe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Sandbox in free Avast?
« on: May 04, 2013, 05:05:19 PM »
Can I run a program or open a website in "sandbox" in the free version? If so how?

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 30515
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Sandbox in free Avast?
« Reply #1 on: May 04, 2013, 05:11:21 PM »
Can I run a program or open a website in "sandbox" in the free version? If so how?

No, you need a paid version for the on demand sandbox.
XP SP3 - Avast 10.2.2215 - CIS 3.14 [FW/D+] - MBAM 1.75 [OD] - Firefox ESR 31.5.3 [NS/ABP/EHH/BP/SVC] - Thunderbird 31.5.0 [EM]
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen und Infos):
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0

Offline thewolfe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Sandbox in free Avast?
« Reply #2 on: May 04, 2013, 05:14:50 PM »
That was quick, thanks.

Offline Asyn

  • Avast √úberevangelist
  • Maybe Bot
  • *****
  • Posts: 30515
    • >>>  Avast Forum - Deutschsprachiger Bereich  <<<
Re: Sandbox in free Avast?
« Reply #3 on: May 04, 2013, 05:15:53 PM »
You're welcome.
XP SP3 - Avast 10.2.2215 - CIS 3.14 [FW/D+] - MBAM 1.75 [OD] - Firefox ESR 31.5.3 [NS/ABP/EHH/BP/SVC] - Thunderbird 31.5.0 [EM]
Deutschsprachiger Bereich -> Avast Wissenswertes (Downloads, Anleitungen und Infos):
https://forum.avast.com/index.php?topic=60523.0